We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic in so many ways; well worth its value...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Takali

Outdoor Living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor Living
Logo Living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Outdoor Living
Logo
Living
Location
Dining
Beach in front of Villa Takali
Pool
Villa Takali
Pool
Kitchen
Cinema
Cinema
Suite 4
Master Suite
Golf Green
Suite 2
Suite 3
Suite 3
Outdoor Living
Beachfront dining
Master Suite
Entry
Suite 2
Laze away the day
Suite 3
Dining
Kids bunk room
Exterior
Kitchen
Master Suite
Exterior
Daybed
Library/Office
Tennis & Basketball
Tennis & Basketball
Private Beach
Sunset
Pool
Tukini - Villa Host
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
worldtrot
New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic in so many ways; well worth its value; a super pleasant stay”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Takali for ten days in a large family group, ages 3 - 80. The house is outstanding, with luxurious attention to detail, and has something for everyone - an infinity pool, tennis court, hot tub, movie theater, library and study, with a magnificent beach reaching to the lawn. Truly, a wonderful place.

An excellent staff of about eight took care of our every need, including special diet requirements, with kindness and care - they also provided baby-sitting as needed.

We are grateful to the owner for a stay that surpassed all our hopes, and for having helped make our family vacation a huge success.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom0770
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“The perfect beach house and so much more.”
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

For a large group of both adults and 6 kids under 10, you could not think of a more perfect, venue and location. Photo's do not do Villa Takali justice. The house is amazing, the kids were in heaven with the pool, ocean, bunk house, movies, tennis....And the adults could be either be involved or not as they chose. The service of Tukini, Ala and their crew is top class. The food and cocktails of high quality resort level. Awesome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all great
Liked least: Weather was not so great at end of stay...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MeachAU
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This place is beautiful”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at villa Takali with our family and had a wonderful relaxing time. takali is a very enjoyable place for all the family there are so many things you can do to fill in your time right there at the villa. We went and purchased some fishing rods and spent a lot of time fishing of the beach and small reef out the front of the villa and weren't short of a catch. The children even had the fish cooked up by the chef for dinner. There is so much sea life for the children to catch a explore like hermit crabs and starfish. Takali is big enough for everyone to have some of there own space and there is no shortage of areas for your group to sit relax and enjoy a cocktail or two .... We like going and sitting at the outdoor bar in the afternoon and having a surprise cocktail of the day. The staff at Takali are such warm and friendly people that you won't want to leave. We had no trouble filling up out 3 weeks at the villa and would recommend it to all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason0027
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite”
Reviewed November 24, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just exquisite...What a fantastic experience we had at Villa Takali last week. The attention to detail in everything is 1st class.

This is not your normal Fijian Island holiday. Yes you get an amazing pool which unbelievably is even better than it looks in the website photos, Yes the beach is beautiful and clean, Yes you are surrounded by the warmth and friendliness of the Fijian locals and Yes there is no better place that we've ever seen (and we have travelled a lot) to simply chill out and relax in pure luxury and utter beauty.

Every detail has been thought of here. I was told that the owner designed this to contain the best of the best luxury villas and boutique hotels they had stayed in globally. This has been done perfectly with no short cuts anywhere.

All the rooms are wonderfully designed. The quality and comfort of all furnishings are equivalent to a 5 star hotel. Beds and all lounging areas (and there are a lot of these) are extremely comfortable.
Then there is the movie room (which is no ordinary movie room), the tennis court, the great fully stocked private bar complete with an experienced barman and even a quiet private office if required. The list just goes on and on.

But the FOOD...WOW...that really was something none of us expected. We decided to take the full food service option and what a great choice we made. We felt like we were eating at a world class restaurant each breakfast lunch and dinner. We ate down on the private beach as well outside on undercover round table complete with its central rotating tray. The Chefs were just amazing and there is no need to even think about going anywhere else for any meal as the best of the best gets served to you at the villa. We ate so many different foods that its too hard to write down but will give you an idea...
Degustation is a "must do" with 5 or 6 courses each so impeccably prepared and crafted. Then there are the sensational a la carte options. Favourite dishes...all of them....standouts: Panko and Nori Tuna Sashimi , Half Lobster Tail with mudcrab & lemon beurre blanc, Rare Beef Salad with truffle oil, Duck Confit with seared scallops and Grilled Sesame Tuna with choi-sum and papaya salad. For dessert do not miss out on the Baked Caramel Cheesecake with banana compote and chocolate sauce or the amazing Fiji Vanilla Crème Brulee.

All in all we felt we got double the luxury for half the price of any of the high end Fijian resorts.

Thank you Villa Takali – we will definitely be coming back (have already booked actually!!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: High quality of everything
Liked least: Leraving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alayard
Singapore
1 review
“An Incredible beachfront property, perfect for a large group for a special celebration”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our stay at Villa Takali was quite simply AMAZING. We went with two other families with 9 children (aged 3-13) between us and it comfortably housed us all in utmost luxury. The villa is very spacious allowing so many different options that everyone was continually occupied and therefore happy (tennis, hot tub, reading on the extra large sun loungers, indoor cinema -with an incredible amount of downloaded films and series t, escaping for quiet time in one of the two private courtyards, paddle boarding to the reef or walking on the 1.5km stretch of secluded beach) It is stylishly furnished whilst still feeling very homely. The staff, lead by the wonderful warm and friendly Tukini - (who incidentally makes the most fantastic cocktails), could not do enough for us. In our 9 day stay they organised a Lovo (traditional Fijian underground BBQ) Kava ceremony, a meke (Traditional Fijian dance), bonfires on the beach to toast marshmallows, in house massages , hair braiding for the girls, and even organised for the boys to watch the local rugby team training which certainly was a highlight for my son! We also hosted my daughter's birthday and they were so accommodating helping decorate the villa and ensuring it was a day she would never forget. This is an incredibly happy place with special people and stunning sunrises. I can't recommend highly enough, Vinaka vaka levu Villa Takali ,,,, we hope to see you again very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAGriffo
Singapore
1 review
“Luxurious villa in unbelievable location”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Villa Tikali was an unbelievable venue for a very special vacation
Great for kids , stunning beach about 5 feet from the villa and the staff were incredibly friendly, hard working and professional
Highlights were the fab pool, cinema room( great for entertaining the kids) ,great beech that we had sole use of and a fantastic bar along with a bar man who makes Tom Cruise in cocktail look ordinary!
The Fijian people are so warm as friendly - get ready to say Bula( Hi) to everyone you see

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing