We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu
Nearby Hotels
US$188
US$113
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$436
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$301
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
70
116
44
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
116
44
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripexhibition centreprior to arrivalmtr stationnice hotelminutes walking distancetrade showrestaurant staffshuttle servicebusiness hotelstayed at this hotel for nightsshanghai expobed was comfortableshopping malltaxipudongconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 244 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu

My stay in this Hotel is 30days in one shot for business reasons. I am very satisfied with the service as well as with the possibility to move around. Taxis are in front of the Hotel and the subwaystation is approx. 10min walk away. To reach a bar area takes around 7 min by taxi which is ok. The industrial park Pudong New District is around 25 minutes away by taxi and depending on the traffic plus minus 5 minutes. Downtown by taxi is around 15min.
Breakfast is perfect, can get everything and the service is good and friendly too. Laundry can be done without thinking getting it back overwashed or damaged. It is also well packed.
Wireless lan as well as wired lan is available and works fine.


BR Alex

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex_Glant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear guest,
Greeting from Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu!

Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us, we have passed your comments on regarding our front desk and F&B staff who are always pleased to hear from satisfied guests.

We're looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best regards!

Ada Wu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2011

hotel is ok , if you are lucky to find a room which is not noisy, and it is ok too if you can get an executive room , otherwise breakfast is not good because restaurant service is lazy
also in executive floor they are a little strange (maybe because of economical situation) ,if you bring 1 more guest with you for them the main concern is how to get the drinks paied insteed to show hospitality
overal service is fair, but very cold !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markus20er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Have had a good time at this place...not too much into the city so peaceful for a good night sleep! i have stayed here for an exhibition, and they provided free shuttle service which was very helpful. the metro station was about 1/2 km away, but easy commuting with taxis being available and metro line not too far.

breakfast was good specially for non-chinese travellers as they had options specifically to cater to the continental palate, and even for 'almost-vegetarians' like me :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mumbailuvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Hotel was a little away from the action, there was a large supermarket really close which was handy. Staff were good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ikdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights whilst in shanghai on business. My first thoughts are that my company didnt want me to party at all putting me in this hotel. This hotel is in a poor location for any sort of restaurants, night life, attractions or even access to the metro. It is so remote I even had cab drivers refuse to take me there on 2 occasions.


The hotel itself is perfectly adequate with neat and clean accomodations, 2 restaurants and a small gym facility. The included breakfast is good, although only starts at 6:30am which is no good when trying for the office by 7:00am.
The concierge and staff are very friendly and helpful.

Probably not the ideal place to stay if you plan to see Shanghai or if you are looking for any sort of night life (even hotel has no bar). But a solid choice if the location fits your purpose.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fan-tc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews