We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hyatt Shanghai
Nearby Hotels
US$365
US$303
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
US$183
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shanghai Fish Inn Bund(Shanghai)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$183
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$174
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,246)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveller rating
863
273
64
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
863
273
64
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiplomatic suiteinfinity poolrain showerjinmao towerfew floorsbottle openerjin maocentury avenuebund view roomifc mallluxury hotelhotel is beautifulfavorite hotelthe financial districtliving roomsteam roomthe pearl
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The views from every part of this hotel are amazing enough for you to stay here but there is more! The rooms which are in the 80-90th floor are fantastic, very large and elegant with amazing views some even from the shower and bathtub, Toto automizrd toilets, which by the way are separate from the shower and sinks. Fantastic bed, plugs for you electronics everywhere. The pool is a site worth visiting even just to see it but by all means you should swim in it or in the jacuzzi while yes enjoying the views. The gym is small and only has 3 treadmills but is very nice and of course with great views. The breakfast which was not included with my rate was well worth it with Asian and Western selections with high quality food and great service. The concierge was touch and go, meaning some were absolutely wonderful and others you had a hard time communicating and were basically not much help. But this hotel is a most ser site in Shanghai so you might as well stay here you won’t regret it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank JRGNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this hotel as part of my usually business trip to shanghai.

March is a great season and the Hotel is amazing with good service and privacy for guests. You feel at home once you step in and the overall deco and ambience is relaxing.

The best is that there had a row of Sakura trees which were blooming just outside the hotel entrance.

The only drawback is perhaps the elevators up and down to the lobby which takes a while due to the height of the building. I guess this is the price you pay for a great view.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is incredible! The best views of anywhere in Shanghai! My wife and I stay at hotels over 70 nights per year and this is our Favorite hotel. Everything is top notch! The hotel is beautiful, spacious and clean. The service is fantastic and personal. The location is great as well.

This was a 2nd visit to the Park Hyatt Shanghai and it definitely won't be our last. The breakfast on the 92nd floor was delicious as well. The staff was exceedingly wonderful throughout our stay. They really made us feel great. One young man in particular stood out, I think his name was Loki, he was always very friendly and helped us a lot.

Also I want to say Thank you to Mr. Lyons and ALL of the wonderful Park Hyatt staff for giving us another stay that we will never forget!

If your looking for the Perfect place to stay in Shanghai stay at the Park Hyatt.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shane816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently stayed for four nights at the Park Hyatt Shanghai, and it was everything it promised to be. One of the highest hotels in the world, great location with views of the Bund and rest of Puxi and Pudong.

Check-in process was efficient, seamless, and friendly. Service staff remembered my name, and greeted me personally a number of times - in the lobby as well as the breakfast restaurant. They were also very helpful in calling taxis for me on request - and assisting with directions.

Location - could not have been more perfect, since my offices are also in the Shanghai World Financial Center. Also very close to the riverside, and the front-desk suggested a lovey morning running route for me by the river which extended all the way down to the Expo.

This is a luxury hotel - and the room was fabulous (not just the view!). Modern amenities, very spacious, and given the layout did not hear a single sound from other rooms or the corridor. For the price-point, this probably has more bang for the buck than other business hotels.

Did not get the opportunity to dine at the restaurants (other than breakfast), but have had their afternoon tea during the last visit which was very nice on a clear day. Did not get the chance to use the gym, spa, or pool.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SauravHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel and restaurants. Everything is best here. One of our favorite places to go for restaurants. Japanese, Italian, steaks, seasonal buffet, Cantonese and bars all in at best quality you can get in.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank AndrewRath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai_Park_Hyatt, Marketing Executive at Park Hyatt Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear AndrewRath,

Thank you for taking the time to review Park Hyatt Shanghai after your recent stay with us.
I am so glad to hear your positive comments on our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Shanghai in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews