We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location, terrible restaurant staff” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai
Ranked #126 of 4,968 Hotels in Shanghai
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Convenient location, terrible restaurant staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

It is impossible to beat the convenience of the location right next to Pudong airport, if you need to fly in and out for a quick business trip. The rooms are also comfortable and
in good condition.

During our stay, we decided to eat dinner at the 2nd floor Chinese restaurant, since there is not much else nearby. The restaurant staff rudely laughed and mocked us as ignorant foreigners, not realizing a member of our party speaks Chinese and could understand them. When confronted over their behavior, they continued to smirk and talk down to us rather than showing remorse. We walked out of the restaurant without eating rather than take our chances at the hands of a restaurant staff that obviously does not care for foreigners. What a strange attitude to encounter at an international hotel located at a major airport.

I would recommend you stay here only if you can avoid the restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maesr199238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramadaairportpd, Manager at Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Honored guest, first of all thank you for choosing check in at the airport of beauty, we are very sorry to keep you in the hotel restaurant feel unpleasant atmosphere. On this matter, importance of hotel management, we will have to sanction and strengthen staff awareness of service, service attitude of training, we will ensure that the solemnly unpleasant things wouldn't be in the airport colorful to happen, we sincerely look forward to your visit again examine, your advice that we keep improving and the enhancement, hotel staff always welcome you the presence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    374
    209
    45
    31
See reviews for
37
62
71
488
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I was there 3days for meeting as the hotel is near to travel to meeting place. Hotel also provide us with a meeting/conference room which cost us 150Cny for 1hr usage.

Hotel room is clean. Double glazed window protect from airplanes noises from outside. Menus wasn't great for in room dining so travelled down to city centre for better choice of food. However breakfast was fine. Overall, this was a decent place for business travellers.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sing_zana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramadaairportpd, Manager at Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Honored guest, thank you very much for your choice of beauty in the airport, the hotel is adjacent to the pudong airport, is near the airport preferred star brand hotel, the hotel provides free airport shuttle bus to the airport and frequent between hotel, brought convenient for the passengers, the hotel all rooms with double sound insulation glass, can take the static, is your the best place to relax tired body and mind, the hotel has a rich breakfast to choose for you, let you have the energy to all day, the hotel sincerely look forward to your visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

I stayed for night to catch up my flight to india via beijing. Actuay hotel is costly but it is jusified with taxi fare. Hotel breakfast was supurb. Shuttle service for airport is avilable at hotel. Hotel have own bar, spa and travel desk with english speaking.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAYBHIMANI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

This hotel is very expensive for what you get. The rooms are outdated and dirty and the food is not good and expensive. They claim to be remodeling, but I stayed here 5 years ago when they also claimed to be remodeling, even though the rooms look the same.

My advice: Book a much nicer hotel for the money in Pudong and spend 20 min in a cab. It's worth it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DenverCO303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Very expensive hotel for the offer gaven. Most of the receptionists didn't talk english, breakfast average. nice localization.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexPereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Browerville, MN
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

This Ramada Inn is very close to the airport and has a convenient shuttle service. The room was clean and comfortable. Check-in at 11 PM was a bit long; there were several travelers and LOTS of paperwork to complete. Staff spoke English. We left on the 7 AM shuttle to the airport - get to the lobby early, as many businessmen also take that shuttle! We didn't eat at the hotel. For an over night rest between flights, I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyBrowerville_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

I stayed these hotel at end of my business trip.Hotel was quite and made it easy to sleep. The hotel has shuttle service,.Hotel rooms , the staff and room layout were all fabulous.Beds are little hard but i like beacause i dont like soft bad. The staff were very professional & accommodating plus English is understood & spoken. It is perfact choice at airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBHIMANI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Pudong International Airport
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai Pudong Airport Branch
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai P...
#2,416 of 4,968 in Shanghai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Pudong International Airport
The QUBE Pudong
The QUBE Pudong
#92 of 4,968 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Royal International Hotel
Royal International Hotel
#91 of 4,968 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jinqiao
Ramada Plaza Pudong
Ramada Plaza Pudong
#178 of 4,968 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Shanghai Southern Airlines Pearl Hotel
Pudong International Airport
Dazhong Airport Hotel
Dazhong Airport Hotel
#24 of 716 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai

Property: Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai
Address: D, Pudong Airport NO. 1100 Qihang Road, Shanghai 201207, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Pudong International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#146 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Shanghai Pudong Airport Hotel is the only 4-star international hotel in the Pudong international Airport area. It is located only a 5-minute drive away from the airport terminals 1 & 2 (new terminal) and the Maglev Train Station and Metro Line 2. Instant flight information is available in all hotel guestrooms and main outlets. Our free Hotel Shuttle Bus T1 departs at the opposite of gate No.9 and T2 departs at gate No.27. The Maglev Train brings you to the downtown CBD area within 8 minutes.The Ramada Pudong Airport Hotel encompasses superb accommodation with 385 comfortable decorated guest rooms and suites, a Chinese Restaurant, a contemporary Western Cafe, relaxing Lobby Lounge, a fully equipped ballroom, function rooms, a professional gymnasium, and KTV facilities.Most conveniently, all the hotel TVs can receive instant flight information. That the Brasserie Cafe caters to quick meals, Express Check-out Service is available, and the free shuttle bus to the Airport Terminal (T1&T2) is ready to transport hotel guests.Free yourself from the pressures of your timetable, as you can always count on us. You are secure in the Ramada Pudong Airport Hotel.The Ramada Pudong Airport Hotel's friendly and efficient professional staff provides you with impeccable service and great attention to detail.All the guest rooms are designed to afford the utmost in comfort and convenience. We provide the following amenities and features in each of these accommodation types. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pudong Airport Hotel Shanghai
Ramada Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing