We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,561)
Filter reviews
1,561 results
Traveller rating
1,112
334
75
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,112
334
75
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews char bar rooftop bar quay restaurant huangpu river top floor great design a river view room corner room across the river floor to ceiling windows beautiful room loved this hotel chinese style fantastic hotel duty manager yu garden room rate
Filter
Updating list...
929 - 934 of 1,561 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We chose this hotel after it appeared as one of the boutique hotel to check out in Shanghai on a newspaper review. After comparing Indigo with few other options weighing of course the price, we are glad to stay we definitely made the right choice! Staffs were friendly and very helpful. Location is as good as it gets if you get a room with a view of the Bund, blows your mind as you can see the opposite of the Bund too. We tried the restaurant once and found it decent, although it seems to be slighlty dim, perhaps to draw attention to the neon lights outside.

The decor of the room is very stylish and designed with some quirky decorations. Loved every single moment we were here. Don't miss out the swimming pool, a swim in the evening with the view is second to none!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluestar428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The hotel was well organized and the staff was fantastic and friendly.
Boutique style hotel at its best, with great location and wonderful extras such as free wifi, large rooms, great organic local toiletries, amazing views, free massage chairs, library for quiet time with free book xchange and delicious cafe breakfast selections.
Will definitely stay here again and recommend with pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuneXuhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We chose this hotel after reading all the reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed.
The staff were very welcoming and super friendly, felt like they really enjoyed working there.
The rooms designed in a refreshing and unique way, not your standard room design, so exploring the room and hotel was a treat.
Great location on the river and south end of the bund. We could walk everywhere (and the weather was divine!)
Breakfast was delicious, better than most hotel breakfasts we have tried, maybe this is because it was small fresh buffet and cooked to order hot dishes - try the pancakes and the coffee, both delicious!
Finally, what a VIEW!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_Stayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2012

My wife and I loved this hotel. The view from the room across the river to Pudong was incredible. We loved the avant garde room decor and incredible view even from the bath. We enjoyed walking back from M on the Bund where we had dinner. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qwertasdfgzxcvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Excellent service, beautiful decor, room with a view!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xiaolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews