We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
1
1
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
1
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2016

We stayed at this hotel on the last night of our 3N/4D guided tour of Shanghai. We arrived around 9pm and checked in real fast. The room we were assigned in was spacious with two super twin beds. We removed the bedside table between the bed and pushed them together. There was an extra comforter in the cabinet below the TV. I wasn't able to access the WiFi as I didn't know the registration number. No separate shower stall, just a bath tub. My son said the bathroom was a bit moldy but strong water pressure. The water heater for tea is dirty ~ there was a ring of mold inside. Limited TV channels and no English. Breakfast room is quite small with only a few tables inside. We had to wait about 15 minutes to be seated. The chow mein was good and so are the fried rice, sausages, and sauteed veggies. A fairly good breakfast selection I would say.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2015

We stayed there as last night of our tour. Bus took us there and in the morning check out we found out that quite far to centre and cost us Y120 to city. The reason why some tour people stayed behind in the city the afternoon before instead of coming back to hotel for free included night. Rooms were nice and clean, breakfast just ok. Walmart was just next door which was good. The only problem was that this was in the city and no wifi. For tourist and no wifi didn't work .

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SandySydneyAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2014

First visit in Golden Rich Hotel after 7 years in Fourpoints Daning. Hotel and rooms looks good on first sight but got many problems:
- difficult to get ironing board + iron
- internet not worked in my room 1102 and also not after upgrade to room 1038
- internet staff could not help
- generally the staff speak no or poor english
- floor dirty, some furniture broken
- cigarette holes in sofas and bedsheets
- laundry service not done with bad excuses from staff
- TV without English channels
- toilet broken, water flows all the night and makes noise. Staff found no solution

The frontdesk upgradet me to an higher room after complaining that my laundry was not done despite express service requested. Nice commercial favour but this didn't wash my clothes, did it in bathroom by hand and drying with hairdryer.

Over all very disappointing, For a few money more the Fourpoints in Daning offers firstclass service. Will not return

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Manuel_leonhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2013
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews