We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome cheap eats”

Yang's Fried-Dumpling (Ningbo Road)
Ranked #3 of 16 Quick Bites in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Neighbourhood: People’s Square
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: People’s Square
Reviewed June 10, 2018

You can find dumplings almost anywhere in Shanghai. But most are not as good as these. We tried the platter that comes with a variety of dumplings... veggie, pork and shrimp. They were all delicious (but very, very messy). The service is terrific and the price is right on the spot. So you can believe the reviews, this place is great.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TylerTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 326 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

The foods were supposed to be local delicacy but there were no locals would even visit this place. What’s the point of the food were cheap but not tasty and authentic any more. It was total waste of the time.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank XiafeiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Brilliant food! Tasty and fantastic value for money. The sweet and sour rice noodles were fab as were the pork dumplings.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank U3562MJmichellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018

We enjoyed the combo plate with 6 dumplings, very inexpensive, filling, and fast. We thought the vegetable ones were not quite as good as the pork. We ordered by pointing and the staff were pleasant and helpful. We also ate at the Din Tai Fung in Xintiandi and Yang's dumplings were way better and about half the cost.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NWtraveler969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

Yang’s dumplings were definitely one my favourite finds whilst in China- ridiculously cheap and tasty. We ate there on all three days whilst in Shanghai! I’d recommend getting the original yang’s dumplings rather than the prawn one

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank J5354YValexh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yang's Fried-Dumpling (Ningbo Road) also viewed

 

Been to Yang's Fried-Dumpling (Ningbo Road)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing