We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Bar”
Review of Sofitel 505 Bar

Sofitel 505 Bar
Ranked #840 of 17,530 Restaurants in Shanghai
Cuisines: Bar
Neighbourhood: People’s Square
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: People’s Square
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Good place for a quiet drink after a busy day in the city ... some nights, even with live piano music

Thank SurreyTraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSHHyland, Manager at Sofitel 505 Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear SurreyTraveller58,

Merci beaucoup for your review.

It was a plaisir to have you as a guest in our Bar 505 and we are glad you enjoyed our piano performances!

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Daniela Karadzhova
Guest Experience Manager
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 33 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

being a accor silver member had visited the bar with a complimentary drink voucher, however, the staff was not happy to offer free drink...terrible

1  Thank Ajesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSHHyland, Manager at Sofitel 505 Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Ajesh K,

Merci for your feedback.

It was a plaisir to have you staying in our hotel and visiting our Bar 505. Please accept our apologies if you felt our Ambassadors' attitude not so pleasant. I am sure it was not the intention of our Bar team to make you feel unwelcome.

Best regards,

Daniela Karadzhova
Guest Experience Manager
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Very cosy and great at,atmosphere . Staff friendly and efficient. Understand English and very helpful.

Thank Martie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSHHyland, Manager at Sofitel 505 Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Martie W,

Merci beaucoup for your review.

It was a plaisir to have you as a guest at our Bar 505.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Daniela Karadzhova
Guest Experience Manager
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant place for an early evening beer. They brew their own. Shanghai can be little bit like landing on a different planet, bar 505 beer helps make it more palatable. Bar staff are super nice, cool beats, cool vibe, two thumbs up.

1  Thank Traveljustforwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSHHyland, Manager at Sofitel 505 Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear traveljustforwork,

Merci beaucoup for your feebdack.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed our homemade beer and nice atmosphere at Bar 505! We have shared your comments with all Sofitel Ambassadors, especially our Bar 505 team, and looking forward to welcome you back should your way lead you to Shanghai again!

Wishing you and your family a Magnifique 2014!

Daniela Karadzhova
Quality Manager
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Best hotel bar in terms of service, ambience & quality of drinks. They have home made beer, that will quench your whole day thirst. Staff are polite and have great French greetings!

Thank Spitfire210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sofitel 505 Bar also viewed

Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to Sofitel 505 Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing