We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai
Nearby Hotels
US$188
US$113
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$166
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$302
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$439
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$252
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$116
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveller rating
787
346
105
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
346
105
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripbreakfast buffetroom servicelobby loungechinese restaurantluxury hotelconcierge staffexcellent staygreat roomf bhotel roomindoor poolexcellent hotelcentral locationgrand hyattrooms are largenanjing road
Filter
Updating list...
679 - 684 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2011

...I think one or half notch below what you would typically solid expect from a Four Season around the world. The location was my biggest complain, it's far from most tourist attractions. Service was also below expectations. Hotel staff at the front desk and concierge were not helpful and actually felt like they had an attitude issue, quite strange as I've never had this issue at other Four Seasons hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNG1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasons_Shanghai, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments posted on TripAdvisor relating to your stay with us of late last year. We naturally are concerned to read your feedback relating to concierge and front desk service and apologize for any inconveniences caused and would appreciate more details in order to address the shortcomings.

Thank you in advance and I can be contacted at peter.weber@fourseasons.com.

Sincerely,
Peter Weber
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

My wife and I stayed here during our 5 day visit in Shanghai. This hotel is centrally located with easy access to most of the neighborhoods in Shanghai. As expected from a Four Seasons hotel, they provide well appointed rooms with excellent service. The gym and pool area are quite nice and the breakfast buffet is amazing! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich9909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasons_Shanghai, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for liking our gym, pool and breakfast. Sincerely look forward to welcoming you back. Should you have any questions and concerns, please contact us directly through pr.shg@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Very friendly staff. Excellent food and service, and very welcoming atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a room as high up as possible, the view is pretty spectacular.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lasse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I had a really amazing stay at the Four Seasons the last two weeks in Oct. The service was top notch and friendly and everyone was super helpful. I was sad to leave! It was my first time in Shanghai (or China) so I was very worried about the language barrier, and the hotel staff helped a ton. The airport transfers, executive club and fitness center all added to the overall experience. Additionally, there are a lot of dining options in the hotel itself, when on business and quite busy it was nice to have this as an option. While Shanghai is huge, I also found the Four Seasons to be pretty close to everything I needed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rripaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasons_Shanghai, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. We are honored to be part of your fantastic first China Trip through providing our rooms, airport transfer, execuive club and fitness center to enhance your travelling experience. We will strive to maintain our best service and facilities to exceed guest expectation. Sincerely look forward to welcoming you back. Should you have any questions and concerns, please contact us directly through pr.shg@fourseasons.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This is a typically excellent Four Seasons Hotel, with excellent rooms, excellent service, and excellent facilities. The location is very near downtown on the Puxi side of the river and in walking distance to most places that people visit and do business in that part of town. The pool is also very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasons_Shanghai, Manager in Training at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

We are so happy that you enjoyed stay with us. Sincerely look forward to welcoming you back. Should you have any questions and concerns, please contact us directly through pr.shg@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews