We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
75
164
102
31
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
164
102
31
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nanjing road tallest building wax museum people's square art deco in room wifi subway station walking distance double bed rooms are nice asia comb taxi slippers district exit
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 378 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2017

In the year of 2017 from September 22 to December 14, I stayed Park Hotel, Shanghai, China 3 times. Overall, I would like to rate five stars. Based on: It is a pleasant, friendly and warmth hotel with excellent location (the heart of city), 90 years fantastic and elegant history, and very convenient transportation; Very clean nice and comfortable room with a great city view; A good breakfast buffet with wide selections. Excellent Beijing Cuisines are at her traditional Beijing Style restaurant ( Fengze Lou) located at second floor with outstanding excellent amenities and very nice services; a signature Peking (Beijing) Duck characterized by its thin, crisp skin, and juicy meat, as well. An enjoyable bar is in the Lobby with Piano’s playing in later evening.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

The only great thing about the hotel is the location. The facilities are dirty and old. The check in and out were smooth. When we got our room, we had to go and change it as it smelled badly, someone smoked cigarettes in the room prior our arrival. When we got our new room now the smell was different, and it came from the bathroom, the bathroom had mold, there was a window just in front of the toilet, so anyone that was on the bed could see when someone was using it, as the blinds on the window didn’t worked well. We found a cigarrete butt in between the bed sheets... and saw a little bug cockroach like in the chair. We called to the lobby cause the AC didn’t work, and they told us that they didn’t have AC at all... I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone, there are some other hotels in the area they looked better from the outside.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CherryBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

Great location straight across from Peoples Square. Easy access to Metro Station. Close to Nanjing Rd Shopping strip. Was once Asias Tallest building. Whilst rooms are in need of a bit of an update, it's still comfortable. Good breakfast. Have stayed there on more than one occasion

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Shane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

the hotel is lovely to look at, very art deco, built in the 1930's, but looks are deceiving. we were the only 'white' people staying here. mainly chinese! the front of house staff have limited english, this included the concierge (although he did try to understand our questions) the room was okay, but had so much furniture in it that it made it very small!. the air con was noisy making it hard to sleep, in the 3 nights we were there the room was never dusted and there was mould in the grouting over the bath/shower (ugh!) breakfast was barely adequate as it was mainly chinese. eggs were cooked, but left on plates in the open (not on a hot plate) the juices tasted like cordial, best bit was the fruit. best part about the hotel was its proximity to the Nanjing Rd pedestrian street (shops, shops and more shops) dont stay at this hotel unless you speak chinese!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shazza1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017

Very unfriendly staff, took us 40' to check in. The room was average and the bathroom looked like it was still the same like in 1950. We asked to arrange a taxi in 20', when we came down, nothing was arranged so after waiting another 10' we did the trip on foot which caused us to miss our appointment by 20'. Never going back here when in Shanghai.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorgen_VH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews