We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable, great location and easy to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen and dinning area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and dinning area
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Kitchen and dinning area
Living room
Living room
Entrance view from living room
Bedroom
bed with a TV
bathroom
entry
location maps
Danshui Road ?????, where we are located
Xintiandi, right next to the street
Another corner of Danshui Road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Shanghai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bristles2...
South Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, great location and easy to organise”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
7
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this apartment for 4 nights in April, 2016. For it's size, it is well appointed and very comfortable for 2 people - very homey. As mentioned before it is a quick walk to the Metro Line and a few minutes walk to two very decent supermarkets (If you are looking for food shopping, these are in the basement of larger complexes, not at street level ). We dealt with Sihong, who was very pleasant and obliging and whom met us at the apartment when we arrived. Sihong provided us with a printout when we booked, with directions and the address in both Chinese and English - very handy for the taxi driver. The apartment is located in a secure compound (security on the gate) in a very safe neighbourhood. Options for cooking are a little limited as there is only a single burner stovetop, but this isn't an insurmountable problem. If you are a light sleeper you might find the overhead neighbours a little rowdy in the mornings - it is mostly just feet walking across the floor. But once again this isn't an insurmountable problem. Overall we loved our short stay in this apartment and would recommend it to couples. A+

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Upstairs neighbours a little heavy footed in the mornings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese H
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very comfortable, clean, pleasant, and safe”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed in this lovely apartment for a week. The owner sent us the key and excellent directions making our arrival at 11 p.m. easy. Having a separate room was helpful while we recovered from jet lag and were sleeping on slightly separate schedules. The kitchen was useful for coffee and tea at home and some small meals. The location is close to the subway and has many interesting areas and shopping and restaurants. The apartment was very clean and spacious enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: layout, location, and cleanliness
Liked least: Shanghai's air pollution and not being able to drink the tap water which had nothing to do with the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asquaredu...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base for a Shanghai visit”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We spent Christmas and New Year in this apartment and loved every minute of our stay. It is a brilliantly located apartment close to a great range of bars, restaurants, major hotels and shops. A metro stop is also nearby. However we spent most of our time walking around parts of the city and the apartment is well located in relation to the Bund (30-40 minutes walk)' parks and the old parts of the city.

The apartment is part of a row house with a guard on the front gate who was friendly and greeted us each time we went in or out. the flat felt very secure and we came in and out at all hours.

The apartment itself was comfortable and was everything we needed. We never did figure out the remotes for the tv but who cares! The kitchen was small but we never really used it as there is a great cafe/ restaurant called Wagas just across the road that does brilliant, reasonably priced breakfasts and evening meals.

We would certainly stay at the apartment again if we go back to Shanghai as we would be hard pressed to find a better place to stay at this price range.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location was superb.
Liked least: There was some noise from the person living above early in the mornings
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony73...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“excellent location”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

the apartment very comfortable

washing machine and dryer very good

wi fi very good

contact with owner very good

noise problem from apartment above bedroom owner is going to address

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: noise from unit above
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kennyjohn...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location.....clean, safe, 1 minute to Subway,”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Good directions to find this place only 1 minute from Subway stop. Wagas and Starbucks 40 seconds away. Comfortable bed, clean, well equipped. Lots of hot water for showers. All shopping close by, fruit and vegetable stand and convenience store 3 minutes down the street. I felt safe walking the streets even at 10 and 11 at night. All kinds of shopping just minutes away.

There is some noise from people living above the apartment but it is just normal noise, nothing disturbing and not late at night or early in the morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: no salt and pepper
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walk_in_s...
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A 1st class vacation rental property”
Reviewed November 19, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
5
people found this review helpful

I stayed this property for a week recently.
As a frequent traveler, I had opportunities to stay many vacation rental properties around the world. This is one of the best I have ever stayed. The location is absolutely the best (I traveled to Shanghai 4-5 times a year in the recent 5 years and know Shanghai very well).
The property is beautifully decorated and well furnished. To my surprise, it has a fireplace and a separated dryer from the washer. They are the features hardly seen in Shanghai where IKEA is considered as high end furniture
by many. The property saved me tons of lodge expense. Hotel rooms
around Xintiandi cost 3 time more.
I will definitely stay here again. Next time I will be able to bring less luggage with me because of the washer and dryer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing