We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegetarian Artists!”

WUJIE.Shanghai The Bund
Reserve with Chope
WUJIE.Shanghai The Bund is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #68 of 17,526 Restaurants in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$26 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Bund
Description: WUJIE is a vegetarian restaurant brand within the WUJIE GLOBAL Food and Beverage Management Corporation that is dedicated to creating innovative and inspired seasonal cuisine – without boundaries. WUJIE was founded in Shanghai in August 2011 as global consumers began to push for higher standards and more equitable sourcing when it came to their food. WUJIE has continued to inspire omnivores and vegetarians alike with an upscale dining environment that is suitable for all occasions. Our personalized, attentive service aims to deliver a tranquil dining experience while the diversified menu places the sourcing and quality of ingredients at the forefront.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Although the place is placed in the 4th floor of a building and may be not so easy to find, when I arrived I was surprised the waiter spoke english. The menu had a great variety of vegetarian (milk and egg) and vegan dishes. All of them beautifully photographed in the menu.

I ordered a Tofu and a Mushroom dishes. Both were excellent in presentation and taste. The kiwi juice was freshly made, 100% natural.

And the last, but not the least, although it is a restaurant located in a very nice place, almost all the dishes cost around 50-100 yuan, which is very reasonable for this sort of restaurants in China.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Héctor Luis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl L, Public Relations Manager at WUJIE.Shanghai The Bund, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear Hector,

Thank you so much for coming and so happy you enjoyed the tofu and mushroom dishes. We have many new Spring inspired dishes that are waiting for you to try. We also have new beverages, including a Lemongrass Pineapple Mint Juice, Sea Buckthorn Yogurt Smoothie, Avocado Pear Mint smoothie and another one with Pandan!

We also have several other locations all around China in Nanjing, Suzhou, Hangzhou and one newly opened in Chengdu as well!

Hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 106 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2016

There are no words to describe the passion the crew put into those dishes. In Europe this would have 5 Michelin Stars at least! You get stuff you never saw before, everything tastes great and is perfect until the smallest detail. Not going there is a crime.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mischa2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl L, Public Relations Manager at WUJIE.Shanghai The Bund, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear Mischa,
Wow thank you so much for coming and for leaving such an amazing review. We are floored by your compliments. Speaking of Michelin, did you know that our three locations in Shanghai (Bund, Xujiahui Park, SWFC) were chosen as Bib Gourmand restaurants?

We are looking forward to the guide this year and definitely are aiming for the stars!! We hope to have you back soon to try our new dishes and prix fixe Chef's menu.

We will continue working hard to make sure everything is as close to perfection as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2016

My daughter prefers vegetarian so when we asked our hotel concierge for recommendations for Chinese cuisine he recommended Wujie. We loved the food. I'm not vegetarian but left feeling I wanted nothing. Beware that aside from being vegetarian they don't serve alcohol either. I would've liked some wine. However I cannot say enough good things about the food, so flavorful and fresh. I wish I'd written down each of the items we ordered. The first was a mushroom dish, then also a noodle dish (fried on one side), and also a broad bean dish. All delicious. I also ordered a burdock dates wolfberry tea which was interesting too. For drinks they had something listed as peach vinegar which I hoped would be wine but wasn't. However it was tasty in any case. The staff were very busy and a bit hard to flag down but other than that we thoroughly enjoyed the meal. The place is pretty nice so I was also please our final bill came out to only 282 RMB, great value!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jensbjorgensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Stumbled upon this restaurant at the World Financial Center. Had a mushroom dish that was excellent and also a raw beet with avocado plate. Both very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amyhearttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Most of our family is vegetarian, and we're quite experienced with various vegetarian cuisines, but this restaurant gave us many happy surprises, from the beverages to the main courses to the desserts. The servers were wonderfully kind and helpful. We did not find the restaurant easily--perhaps give yourself a little extra time--but we thought the setting lovely.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank gitful_nedboc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WUJIE.Shanghai The Bund also viewed

Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to WUJIE.Shanghai The Bund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing