We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 p.m. - 3:00 a.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Shanghai
from US$71.80
More Info
from US$78.00
More Info
from US$80.10
More Info
from US$108.00
More Info
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveller rating
404
332
105
37
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
332
105
37
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drinks are expensive ladies night pole dancers rooftop bar cover charge shanghai skyline entrance fee the river top floor expats terrasse bund elevator yuan china
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 914 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Total loss of money and time total disappoint I payed 100 and been there just 5 minutes I prefer every free bar in tlv than this one for sure

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

IMPORTANT: dress code, means no shorts, no sporty clothes and no sport shoes!
On the 7th floor of an hotel, it faces the Bund and the famous Shanghai skyline in Pudong is completely visible from its wide terrace.
Commercial international music, majority of people attending this place are from Western countries. Two full bars for the drinks and an area with sofas and more comfortable chairs (the part which is not open roof).
Entrance fee 100 CNY without drink included.
Definitely worth a visit if you want to party with Western people.

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank FedericoG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Bar Rouge is one of the places to be in Shanghai during warm weekend nights. Stylish, open roofed and directly in front of the Pudong skyline. 100% recommendation for all who want to party or let go in an extraordinary atmosphere. Also good for to see and to be seen:-)

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank petermstephan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

I was recommended there as one of the greatest nightclubs in Shanghai. Did not think it is the case. Drinks too expensive and not all that tasty. Lousy music.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank anacarolphs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Definitely one of these venues you have to go at least once. Does it truly worth it ? If service was better: yes... Otherwise, a bit of a touristic rip off.
Beside average service, major downfall I was not made aware in advance by the unfriendly Bartender (It was not a rush moment) I could not settled the bill by credit card (At least when I came). Glad I had enough cash with me. Entertaining few rounds for a party of 4 people over there is not cheap.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Idracab31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews