We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 p.m. - 3:00 a.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Shanghai
from US$73.00
More Info
from US$30.80
More Info
from US$96.00
More Info
from US$71.80
More Info
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
404
333
105
37
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
333
105
37
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drinks are expensive ladies night pole dancers rooftop bar cover charge shanghai skyline entrance fee the river top floor expats terrasse bund elevator yuan china
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 915 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018

I went to Shanghai this summer for business, and I spent a great night here with some friends! I found it just a little crowded, but just for one night out is ok.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank JP_ZoSo_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

On the 7th floor and pretty hard to find. This place is packed even on a Weekday night. Mostly foreigners on the bar and the deck open top area. Rmb100 comes with a drink but we got a bottle of whiskey and had a nice seat.
Maybe it’s Latino night but all night we’re playing Latino music and people were having a good time swaying.
If u are alone and foreigner, you can easily be picked up by the night girls or even by a guy as I have seen many come and go just within the few hours I have been there.
It’s a place to see and being seen!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank AIK71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

We went on a Monday evening during a national holiday, No entrance fee as some say, atmosphere was OK, but it was a nice evening having a beer with mates overlooking the river and beyond, Music was OK could have been better if another DJ was there, we were reliably informed. Drinks can be expensive, so watching some of the local Mr Big's trying to impress girls splashing the cash was entertaining. As a tourist this place can be hard to find, its just off the main road behind a store called "Atos" Milano on the 7th Floor.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Chris_HV8806JU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Total loss of money and time total disappoint I payed 100 and been there just 5 minutes I prefer every free bar in tlv than this one for sure

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

IMPORTANT: dress code, means no shorts, no sporty clothes and no sport shoes!
On the 7th floor of an hotel, it faces the Bund and the famous Shanghai skyline in Pudong is completely visible from its wide terrace.
Commercial international music, majority of people attending this place are from Western countries. Two full bars for the drinks and an area with sofas and more comfortable chairs (the part which is not open roof).
Entrance fee 100 CNY without drink included.
Definitely worth a visit if you want to party with Western people.

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank FedericoG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews