We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveller rating
310
403
97
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
403
97
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thumb plaza radisson blu carrefour supermarket outdoor pool nice hotel business hotel pudong airport maglev train breakfast buffet is hotel is located chinese food the club lounge shopping mall subway station taxi china english
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 870 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

This poorly laid-out hotel has some shiny bits but don't look too closely. Uneven marble floors, tomb-like elevator banks, patched walls and over-priced alcoholic drinks add to the "let's make do" resignation. The gym however is the most completely outfitted facility I've ever seen in a hotel. But again, it is listed as 24 hours, but a 0545h arrival revealed an open door, no lighting or towels or cups for the water machine and not a person in sight. A gym in the semi-darkness isn't that great, no matter how much equipment there is!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We found this to be a great hotel in a quiet neighborhood. It's off the beaten path though so we had to drive quite a ways in order to get to most of the Shanghai hot spots. The rooms are very modern and spacious which was great. We also had an awesome view of the city. They have an expansive morning brunch every day with a huge variety of food to choose from. Great way to start the day if you're going to be on the road touring for the day.

Room Tip: The upper level floors have a great view of the city.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briank5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
li l, General Manager at Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Dear Briank,
We would like to thank you for taking the time and having shared your experience with us via TripAdvisor. I am really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again with us.
Yours sincerely,
Scarlett Ma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Can't say enough good things about the hotel location. It is surrounded by tons of restaurants (both western and local) and shops. That's definitely one factor that would make me want to stay there again next time. Room was specious and it was perfect for us since we had tons of luggage traveling with a young child.

A few things that can be improved:

1) Doorman was very helpful. As our car pulled up, no one showed up to help us with our bags. We had to request it. Twenty minutes after we checked in, we still didn't see our bags. My husband went downstairs and was told he couldn't bring the bags, the doorman had to do it. Fine, but it took another 10 minutes before they brought it up.

2) Water was cold, not even lukewarm in the morning both days while we stayed there. Couldn't take shower at all in the morning!

3) They deactivated my keys before check out time. I returned to my room around 11.20am to pack up my stuff and found out my keys didn't work already. Ran back to the lobby and the lady didn't even bother to apologize.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SugarES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Lovely hotel with interesting choice of decor, while probably not to everyone's taste we found it refreshing in a quirky way. The food was wonderful with a great mix of eastern and western flavours on offer.
One tiny quibble was that whoever wrote our room numbers on our swipe card envelopes did not do so clearly and this led to a lot of confusion for a number of our group,
otherwise our stay was enjoyable. The staff in the dining room were particularly impressive with their welcome and helpfulness as to menu choices.

Room Tip: Check that you can read your room number before leaving the reception area
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ger222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Check-in was slower compared to other Accorhotels.
The room smells of cigarette smoke upon entering.
Location is good for those going to SNIEC.
It is also quite near to the Maglev station, so going to Pudong Airport is convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 9V-SMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews