We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveller rating
310
403
97
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
403
97
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thumb plaza radisson blu carrefour supermarket outdoor pool nice hotel business hotel pudong airport maglev train breakfast buffet is hotel is located chinese food the club lounge shopping mall subway station taxi china english
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 870 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised at how wonderful this hotel was. The breakfast buffet was amazing. Huge selection of food...from American, Chinese, continental. The pastries parallels that made in France. The rooms were big and very clean. Lots of amenities. Front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

The lobby is large and bright with lots of places to sit around.

Room was average, but more than adequate for a few days. Spotlessly clean, but difficult to find until I noticed that the room numbers are on the floor beside the door.

Breakfast was extensive and very good.

However, the heat in the room was excessive, could not be controlled, and no amount of complaining would solve this.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWMtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017

I feel disappointed as a platinum member, i stay in Accor hotel almost every week.
I was having discussion with my customer in the lounge and i was told that i need to pay for my customer.
To my understanding that i am allow to bring one guest but not in this Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park.
I feel very warm in the room and nothing it can help.
After all, it is a good hotel with lots of restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Beng Kiat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Our room was very average. We had a twin share, two single beds that were firm but comfortable, so sleep was quite good. The bedding was clean and fresh.

The striped carpet was dingy and ugly. The room had no decorative furnishings other than a small bedside lamp that was stained and had a rip in it.

The bathroom had the shower in the bath, which was quite wide and required some dexterity to clamber in and out of. The water was slow to drain from the bath which built up around ones ankles.
The positive was they had English speaking TV in the room and we could keep updated in world news.
The Hotel was located with in walking distance to shops and banks, which was useful as we were told they didn't do foreign exchange.

We were the first to arrive at the Hotel from our Group Tour, at 7.15am, and we were told check in was at 11am, but we could have a room if we paid approx $120aud to get the room 4 hours early. An online booking for this Hotel had a considerably lower night rate than than this, so we opted for the hotel sofas to settle on.

We found the staff to be offhand and unfriendly, although they did let us sleep on their lounges.

For what was deemed a 5 star Hotel, our room, 536 fell far short.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank topcatz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
li l, General Manager at Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Dear topcatz123
Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park and posting a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that our service didn't meet your needs. We will do better training to our team member and take the initiative in daily operation. We look forward to welcome you back and show the improvements.
Yours sincerely,
Scarlett Ma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

This poorly laid-out hotel has some shiny bits but don't look too closely. Uneven marble floors, tomb-like elevator banks, patched walls and over-priced alcoholic drinks add to the "let's make do" resignation. The gym however is the most completely outfitted facility I've ever seen in a hotel. But again, it is listed as 24 hours, but a 0545h arrival revealed an open door, no lighting or towels or cups for the water machine and not a person in sight. A gym in the semi-darkness isn't that great, no matter how much equipment there is!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews