We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
111
79
34
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
79
34
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fuxing park french concession long hallway cd dvd player tv stand quiet neighborhood signs of wear walking distance falling asleep huaihai road large bathroom high end shopping soaking tub light switches hotel entrance turn down service upgraded to a suite
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 253 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The Pudi Boutique Hotel is located right around the corner from Fuxing Park and within easy walking distance to Sinan Mansion, Xiantaindi and Taikang Road. The rooms are quite large, nicely appointed with very comfortable beds and nice bathroom amenities. Breakfast was included in our rate but was quite average - not bad but certainly not up to par with many breakfast buffets in Shanghai or elsewhere in Asia. If it’s included in your room rate it’s okay but would not pay extra for it. The staff was friendly with good English but there were only a few at the desk and restaurant so if it was crowded you might have a wait. If you’re in Shanghai at a time of year when you can stroll around the neighborhoods I would highly recommend this hotel for it’s fabulous location and large comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PAexpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimiPudihotel, Front Office Manager at Pudi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Thank you for your comments, I have talked with our restaurant manager, he will find out what's going wrong and improve our F&B standards. Hope there is another chance to serve you in the future.


Kimi Sui
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Excellent location, great service. Walking distance to Metro 1 and 10 and shops and restaurants. Just great.

Room Tip: Choose a coner studio
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GAMACA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimiPudihotel, Front Office Manager at Pudi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2011

Thank you very much for your comments, and wish there is another chance to serve you in the future.


Kimi
Front Office Manager
Pudi boutiquehotel Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We were on a girls trip to Shanghai for some shopping, spa and fun. I found this hotel on tripadvisor and booked four nights. WE LOVED IT!!! Big rooms, comfy beds and very helpful staff. The only thing that was a bit disapointing was the breakfast, but since that was not included for our stay, it didn´t matter. Very good value and we will definatly be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norkri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimiPudihotel, Front Office Manager at Pudi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Thank you very much for your comments, and wish there is another chance to serve you in the future.


Kimi
Front Office Manager
Pudi boutiquehotel Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The hotel is carefully designed and illuminated to achieve an elegant and cozy atmosphere. Very large rooms with the most impressive shower room I've ever seen.
Despite the usual language barrier, the staff are focused and keep everything perfect ( when I ask about a restaurant directions, the bell boy, left his position and walk 3 blocks to take me there!).Take a look at the room's writing desk drawers and you will understand the sentence: 'God is in details'.
The location is nice, just a short walk to the subway and Xintiandi. They could improve the (expensive!!!) breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chmcsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimiPudihotel, Front Office Manager at Pudi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2011

Thank you for your comments, and wish there is another chance to serve you in the future.


Kimi
Front Office Manager
Pudi boutiquehotel Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We had the fortune to choose this hotel through a Travelzoo offer. On previous occasions we had stayed near the Bund but felt we wanted a different location. This came up - unless you want a view down the Bund this is the place to come!
As mentioned in other reviews this is in a very quiet location (construction work nearby has now finished) near to Fuxing Park with walks to lovely areas in all directions. It is only 8 stories high but from most rooms you can see across much of Shanghai.The whole hotel is of 'executive' style. The rooms, the service, the amenities are all of very high quality. You can even get your own aromatherapy bath prepared by your butler - a free service. In spite of all this it is not expensive. The breakfast is in the 'library' with an excellent choice of cereals and fruit and your main course (hot) is prepared to your taste - the choice includes such items as eggs benedict with smoked salmon or champagne scrambled eggs. Wonderful.
The staff couldn't do enough to help. This is indeed a place to savour in all ways.
We didn't try the restaurant this time but we will when we return at the end of this month! We did try the afternoon 'tasting' and the 'afternoon tea'. Delicious!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sultanoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews