We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$216
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$171
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$113
US$86
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$135
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$347
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$282
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
111
79
33
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
79
33
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfuxing parkfrench concessionlong hallwaytv standcd dvd playerquiet neighborhoodsigns of wearwalking distancefalling asleephuaihai roadlarge bathroomhigh end shoppingsoaking tublight switcheshotel entranceturn down serviceupgraded to a suite
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 251 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stayed here 3 nights with friends. We got upgraded to a suite because of a special they were running. We had 3 twin beds in one and there was still a huge amount of room left. The bathroom was huge and very nice. The staff had a can do attitude, very very nice. One exception was a girl who had one breakfast and evening duty. She was not very nice even just when asking for coffee. But we just by passed her to the front desk and everything was taken care of. We were given Eric as our go to guy and he was a great to help us with any questions or services we needed. This is a great hotel to stay at because the staff is so nice and the hotel is very nice and comfortable. Oh, they have a great deck on top to enjoy the wine tasting in the evenings too!

Room Tip: I slept very well in the very comfortable beds but some in our group did have some noise so please ask for a quiet room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnycup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimiPudihotel, Front Office Manager at Pudi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Thank you for your comments, I have talked with our restaurant manager, he will find out what's going wrong and improve our F&B standards. Hope there is another chance to serve you in the future.


Kimi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The Pudi Boutique Hotel is located right around the corner from Fuxing Park and within easy walking distance to Sinan Mansion, Xiantaindi and Taikang Road. The rooms are quite large, nicely appointed with very comfortable beds and nice bathroom amenities. Breakfast was included in our rate but was quite average - not bad but certainly not up to par with many breakfast buffets in Shanghai or elsewhere in Asia. If it’s included in your room rate it’s okay but would not pay extra for it. The staff was friendly with good English but there were only a few at the desk and restaurant so if it was crowded you might have a wait. If you’re in Shanghai at a time of year when you can stroll around the neighborhoods I would highly recommend this hotel for it’s fabulous location and large comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PAexpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimiPudihotel, Front Office Manager at Pudi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Thank you for your comments, I have talked with our restaurant manager, he will find out what's going wrong and improve our F&B standards. Hope there is another chance to serve you in the future.


Kimi Sui
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Excellent location, great service. Walking distance to Metro 1 and 10 and shops and restaurants. Just great.

Room Tip: Choose a coner studio
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GAMACA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimiPudihotel, Front Office Manager at Pudi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2011

Thank you very much for your comments, and wish there is another chance to serve you in the future.


Kimi
Front Office Manager
Pudi boutiquehotel Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We were on a girls trip to Shanghai for some shopping, spa and fun. I found this hotel on tripadvisor and booked four nights. WE LOVED IT!!! Big rooms, comfy beds and very helpful staff. The only thing that was a bit disapointing was the breakfast, but since that was not included for our stay, it didn´t matter. Very good value and we will definatly be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norkri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimiPudihotel, Front Office Manager at Pudi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Thank you very much for your comments, and wish there is another chance to serve you in the future.


Kimi
Front Office Manager
Pudi boutiquehotel Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The hotel is carefully designed and illuminated to achieve an elegant and cozy atmosphere. Very large rooms with the most impressive shower room I've ever seen.
Despite the usual language barrier, the staff are focused and keep everything perfect ( when I ask about a restaurant directions, the bell boy, left his position and walk 3 blocks to take me there!).Take a look at the room's writing desk drawers and you will understand the sentence: 'God is in details'.
The location is nice, just a short walk to the subway and Xintiandi. They could improve the (expensive!!!) breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chmcsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimiPudihotel, Front Office Manager at Pudi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2011

Thank you for your comments, and wish there is another chance to serve you in the future.


Kimi
Front Office Manager
Pudi boutiquehotel Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews