We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pudi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #201 of 5,203 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed 22 November 2011

It can be a bit tricky to find the entrance but once you find it and get to your room, you will not be disappointed. The rooms are big and spacious and has a modern layout. The bathrooms are huge and clean.

Only drawback is the noise from neighboring karaoke bars. Make sure to get a room on one of the top floors where the problem should be less prevalent.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimiPudihotel, Front Office Manager at Pudi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2011

On behalf of all the staff of the International Hotel I would like to thank you for taking the time to post these positive comments about your recent stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kimi Sui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2011

As a member of SLH club we were accorded a complimentary upgrade to a corner studio room for our 2 nights stay.

Pudi is a stylish 52 rooms boutique hotel in Shanghai French Concession and a short stroll to Xintiandi (dining and entertainment area). Tianzifang (maze of charming art shops, souvenirs, accessories in the old quarter) is also within walking distance.

Each room features contemporary art works by Chinese artists. Breakfast and complimentary pudi tasting (cocktail hour) is served on the 8th floor which has a charming roof terrace.

Service by its front desk and beverage staff is polite but seemingly aloof perhaps due to their lack of fluency in English.

Overall, Pudi's corner studio room is very comfortable, spacious and beautifully furnished. Breakfast spread, though not extensive, allows you to order 2 items from their ala carte western and Chinese menu. Quality is good.

We will stay here again should we return to Shanghai.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainbowlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimiPudihotel, Front Office Manager at Pudi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2011

Thank you for your comments, we are currently organizing a English Training for our front office and F&B staffs. Hope there is another chance to serve you in the future.

Kimi Sui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Very modern with all the conveniences, spacious rooms with wonderful bathrooms, adequate staff, ok breakfast, very good location in the French Concession next to Fuxing Park which was a nice walking respite. If you book direct, be sure to ask for a discount. Nice little coffee shop across the street.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabethfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed at corner studio of Pudi 3 nights. The hotel is location at around 5 mins walk from metro station and is close to the famous Hui Hai Middle Road.
If you like to walk, you may even walk to Tai Kang Road (where the art lane is located) and People's Square.
We did not try breakfast at hotel because of average reviews here.
Room is spacious, good wifi, huge bathroom, small kitchenette with microwave.
Gym room is tiny with a lot of dumbbells and two running/step machine, but acceptable for boutique hotel.
The problem with Pudi is also related to its location. There is a KTV lounge next to the hotel, that means noisy at midnight. We suffered three nights of poor qualifty sleep because KTV noises continued till 2 am or so. One more thing, the mattress is too soft based on Asian standard (likely this hotel is designed for foreigners)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daniel_HK097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimiPudihotel, Front Office Manager at Pudi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2011

Thank you very much for your comments. We are coordinating with the night club, and a solution might be coming soon. Wish there is another chance to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Stayed here 3 nights with friends. We got upgraded to a suite because of a special they were running. We had 3 twin beds in one and there was still a huge amount of room left. The bathroom was huge and very nice. The staff had a can do attitude, very very nice. One exception was a girl who had one breakfast and evening duty. She was not very nice even just when asking for coffee. But we just by passed her to the front desk and everything was taken care of. We were given Eric as our go to guy and he was a great to help us with any questions or services we needed. This is a great hotel to stay at because the staff is so nice and the hotel is very nice and comfortable. Oh, they have a great deck on top to enjoy the wine tasting in the evenings too!

Room Tip: I slept very well in the very comfortable beds but some in our group did have some noise so please a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnycup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimiPudihotel, Front Office Manager at Pudi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Thank you for your comments, I have talked with our restaurant manager, he will find out what's going wrong and improve our F&B standards. Hope there is another chance to serve you in the future.


Kimi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

The Pudi Boutique Hotel is located right around the corner from Fuxing Park and within easy walking distance to Sinan Mansion, Xiantaindi and Taikang Road. The rooms are quite large, nicely appointed with very comfortable beds and nice bathroom amenities. Breakfast was included in our rate but was quite average - not bad but certainly not up to par with many breakfast buffets in Shanghai or elsewhere in Asia. If it’s included in your room rate it’s okay but would not pay extra for it. The staff was friendly with good English but there were only a few at the desk and restaurant so if it was crowded you might have a wait. If you’re in Shanghai at a time of year when you can stroll around the neighborhoods I would highly recommend this hotel for it’s fabulous location and large comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PAexpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimiPudihotel, Front Office Manager at Pudi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Thank you for your comments, I have talked with our restaurant manager, he will find out what's going wrong and improve our F&B standards. Hope there is another chance to serve you in the future.


Kimi Sui
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Excellent location, great service. Walking distance to Metro 1 and 10 and shops and restaurants. Just great.

Room Tip: Choose a coner studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GAMACA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimiPudihotel, Front Office Manager at Pudi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2011

Thank you very much for your comments, and wish there is another chance to serve you in the future.


Kimi
Front Office Manager
Pudi boutiquehotel Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Former French Concession
Fenyang Garden Boutique Hotel
Fenyang Garden Boutique Hotel
#151 of 5,203 in Shanghai
100 reviews
Former French Concession
Gallery Suites
Gallery Suites
#186 of 5,203 in Shanghai
191 reviews
People’s Square
Jinjiang MetroPolo Hotel Classiq Shanghai Peoples' Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
People’s Square
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
#177 of 5,203 in Shanghai
286 reviews
Jing'an
URBN Boutique Shanghai
URBN Boutique Shanghai
#49 of 5,203 in Shanghai
619 reviews
Former French Concession
Hengshan Moller Villa Hotel
Hengshan Moller Villa Hotel
#162 of 5,203 in Shanghai
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pudi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pudi Boutique Hotel

Address: No.99 Yandang Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200020, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Former French Concession , Huaihai Road
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#131 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#171 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: $133 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pudi Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pudi Boutique Hotel Shanghai is located near Fuxing Park, in the heart of the former French Concession area. The deluxe 8-storey hotel features 52 spacious European-style rooms, an executive lounge, cigar bar, meeting room and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pudi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pudi Boutique Shanghai
Shanghai Pudi Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing