We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Shanghai Fudan
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Qingyun Hotel(Shanghai)
View Hotel
Hailong Hotel(Shanghai)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
Kangya Hotel(Shanghai)
View Hotel
Tongzhou Hotel(Shanghai)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
196
259
46
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
259
46
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssna tourbreakfast buffetroad metro stationnice hotelin room wifithe hotel staffthe club loungedoing businessfamily martbig roomwestern optionsother hotelsrooms are spaciousnoodleswonderful stayhotel is locatedtaxi ride
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

First off, I believe that the staff at a hotel makes it outstanding. My family and I found the staff at the hotel to be very courteous and helpful.The rooms and other amenities are excellent. Breakfast sumptuous with a wide variety of foods to choose from. The only downside is the distance away from the city center. Overall, if you happen to be doing business in the Fudan area, then the Crown Plaza is an excellent choice :-)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dexter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe Jean... L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Shanghai Fudan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Dexter P:Thank you very much for staying at Crowne Plaza Shanghai Fudan and taking time to provide us the positive comments. We were pleased to read of your feed back regarding our room and breakfast. Looking forward to welcome you back to experience the travelling for success with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I've spend a week at the Crowne Plaza Fudan once or twice every year since 2007 because of its convenience to Fudan University. I typically stay in a suite on the Club floor because it gives me access to the Lounge on the 19th floor - a quiet place to relax and recharge.

The rooms a comfortable and nicely equipped, the staff is attentive, and the amenities (like the pool) are definitely a plus. The rates are exceptionally reasonable in comparison to properties downtown, but the trade-off is the 20 minute taxi ride each way to get to the Bund, or 30 minutes to get to the former French Concession.

Breakfasts are quite good, and if you don't want to go downtown the dinner options also are quite good - hand pulled noodles!

A few minor issues: (a) In the early hours (6:30 - 7:30 am), the breakfast area was understaffed. We gave up waiting to get coffee. (b) Things are slipping on the Club floor - like sour milk in the latte machine, not opening until 6:50 when the door says 6:30, "running out" of white wine during happy hour, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaySparrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe Jean... L, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Shanghai Fudan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Dear Ray Sparrowe, thank you for always choosing Crowne Plaza Shanghai Fudan to stay and thank you for bringing us attention on the issues that you have experienced in our Club Lounge. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and hope you will give us a chance to show you a better service next time you stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to experience the traveling for success!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We got to stay in this resort when they have just opened sometime 2007.
Got a good deal on the internet and off we went without really knowing what was in store for us.
We arrived at the wee hours of the morning and even at that time, construction was in full swing.
The receptionist (after I insisted) gave us one of their suite rooms and it was really grand.
After sometime, air conditioning was not working well and we were transferred to an even better room (I forgot how they called it).
It was a really nice welcome treat for us being first time Shanghai visitors.
Would lover to stay there again if ever we get to go to Shanghai again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe Jean... L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Shanghai Fudan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

Dear Jon-Myra:Thank you very much for staying at Crowne Plaza Shanghai Fudan and taking time to provide us the positive comments. We were pleased to read of your feed back regarding our room. Looking forward to welcome you back to experience the travelling for success with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Excellent breakfats buffet, large clean rooms and beautiful surroundings. Fudan University's modern architechture and the busy city life will be overshadowed by the luxury of the hotel. Beautiful swimming pool, sauna and what not! Life is enjoyable once again with the touch of hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sadib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe Jean... L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Shanghai Fudan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Sadib:
Thank you very much for staying at Crowne Plaza Shanghai Fudan and taking time to provide us the positive comments. We were pleased to read of your feed back regarding our breakfast buffet and room. Looking forward to welcome you back to experience the travelling for success with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I stayed here for a week while I was in Shanghai on business. I was in a Club Floor Suite on the 16th floor which was very comfortable and had everything you would expect.

It was a bit further away from the city centre than I had expected - about 30 mins by taxi - but that was my fault for not checking properly.

All the staff I encountered were very attentive and desperate to please. I didn't eat much in the hotel but what I did was fine.

In general a very nice, comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe Jean... L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Shanghai Fudan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Arthur G:
Thank you very much for staying at Crowne Plaza Shanghai Fudan and taking time to provide us the positive comments. We were pleased to read of your feedback regarding our service and rooms. Looking forward to welcome you back to experience the travelling for success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews