We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
20
53
25
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
53
25
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business travel star hotel pudong taxi amenities toiletries asia subway
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 113 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

WE stayed for 3 nights. At the outside, the hotel looks very grand. Checkin process was smooth. Their english conversation needed lot of practice. Room was ok. Amenities were good. To reach your floor, you need access card and they give you only one key card. Wifi was average and lobby as well as room need to relogin. What baffled me was the fact that though there was coffee maker and tea/ coffee bags..there was no creamer, no sugar, no spoon. Minibar was empty and they say that they do not keep in the room !! Wierd, I thought. Morning buffet breakfast is normal. Nothing to write home about. Very very limited choices for vegetarians. Their replenishment is very very slow (or intentionally slow - go figure). There are no spoons available at all. You gotta use those ceramic chinese soup spoon for your cereals. No water is available. You got to walk up to counter and ask for water. Service was very slow. Overall, breakfast experience was poor from all aspects and also I found the dining area rather shabby considering that it is a 4 star hotel. Accessibilty from subway is also not that great and if you are looking for great markets or lots restaurants nearby in walking distance. No way ! This is rather a lonely place.
Will I stay again ? I dont think so.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PRM15641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

I was quite disappointed when I stayed here. I came as part of a tour group and didn’t get a choice, but I wouldn’t stay here again. The room reeked of cigarettes, the floor was spotted with stains which I didn’t want to even think of where they came from. The bathrooms were passable, a bit of mound round the bottom of the shower. Breakfast okay, the toaster was so slow and for a big group everyone was waiting. Eggs were made to order, and the chef only made one omelette at a time, as well as trying to do the fried eggs. It just took ages. In the end, it was just a place to sleep, the beds were thankfully clean.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Brittany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018

Stayed in this hotel many times, last stay in April 18, it has deteriorated in every way over the last few years, I will not be staying again.
Room was not clean, bathroom floor had urine drops around the toilet, all the tile grouting was filthy and the carpets stained and dirty.My colleague found bedbugs under his sheet and was covered in bites after a night.
Breakfast was appalling, no juices left even though the restaurant had only been open one hour, manager was totally disinterested and just played with her phone, food stale and little choice.Will never return to this hotel, shame as it used to be ok.

Room tip: Don’t bother it’s awful
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018

Spent 4 nights here, as on a budget.
Posted to be 4 Star, never. Barely 2 Star in every respect.
Claim of 45m2 rooms, estimate to be about 24m2.
Room was tatty.
Shower wall and floor tile joints stained and had mould.
Room had a Fridge, wasn't even plugged in.
Breakfast included, but you'd better be early.
Breakfast is a buffet. Good enough selection, if you were in early enough, when there was food.
Choice of 3 fruit juices By 08:15 the orange juice had run out. Instead of topping up juice, they took the orange juice dispenser away ! 2 juice selection.
Cereal station dispenser empty and took 40 minutes to top up.
Cereals all loaded with sugar.
Only hot milk available, had to ask for cold milk.
Egg station, frequently unmanned so no one cooking eggs to order.
Asked for 2 eggs, the reluctance to give that second egg and the look !!
Summary:-
Chinese hotel, Chinese standards.
Service staff pleasant and willing, one-person - one-job prevalent, staff milling about, ignoring empty food trays, empty juice, empty cereal.
Staff not trained to the standards you would expect for an international facing hotel claiming 4 stars.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annonymoose1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

The taxi from PVG to this hotel was RMB 126 on Sunday afternoon. There are many nearby (walking distance) restaurants and convenient stores. The room is pretty standard for business travel. The service is good. The electric plug converter is provided if you asked for it. The on-site restaurant (Chinese) is not bad but pricey. I forgot in Asia, toilet paper is limited, I had to ask for one. The toiletries are provided in the room. Most of all, I love the tea pot. A nice hot tea is the best. Overall, reasonable for the price. When you checked in they hold the deposit which can be more than your room cost.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank chialic2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews