We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinners ”
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
Ranked #49 of 71 Restaurants in Trussville
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

Waited 30 minutes for table. Plenty of empty tables available. Ordered a drink twice at bar while waiting and never received. Once seated 15 minutes before drink order was taken. Food came timely and was good. Another 15 minutes for the payment process. Apparently management problems!

Thank Denty V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logans_Roadhouse_Mgr, Manager at Logan's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

We're sorry to hear we fell short of a great dining experience. Please know that we take your feedback seriously and we will be checking in with the store. If you'd like us to follow up with you, please give us a call at 1-844-6LOGANS. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 63 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile

Me and a friend meet for dinner. She had the ribs and I got the potato skins. She complained that the ribs did not have sauce on them and had to request it on the ride. My skins were ok...you can't mess up potatoes too bad! The rolls are always delish! Will go back again.

Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logans_Roadhouse_Mgr, Customer Service at Logan's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2016

Hi, Jennifer. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Haven't eaten here in quite a while and was pleasantly surprised. We were seated quickly on a Friday night and service was prompt. Don't believe I've ever had so many visits from a server. Food delivery was fast and served as ordered. Portions seemed to be larger than I remembered and the taste, WOW! Definitely a much better experience!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logans_Roadhouse_Mgr, Guest Relations Manager at Logan's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Wayne. We're happy you enjoyed it and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

We have occasionally dined at Logan's Roadhouse in both Trussville & Gadsden. At times, the food seems better than others; but the special featuring two meals for $ 15.99 is outstanding. From the limited menu, we have had salmon, chopped steak, and 6 oz. sirloin ($ 2.00 up charge). The meals come with two sides such as house salad and baked potato. The potato soup ($ 2.99 - cup; $ 3.99 - bowl) is really delicious. If you'd like to add a desert there are several options; but, my personal favorite is the small hot fudge brownie with ice cream. Although it is small, it seems to be the perfect sweet touch for topping off a meal. The service has been consistently very good.

Although it is conceded that there are other steakhouses with better steaks, they typically run more than $ 20.00 each. If you are on a tight budget, or there is more month left after the money has gone, may I suggest Logan's Roadhouse as a way of stretching your budget and still enjoying a good meal.

Thank drdbradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logans_Roadhouse_Mgr, Customer Service at Logan's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Thanks for leaving a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

This place is terrible !
Silverware is always dirty lookin
Food is ok...
Been here 3 times and will not return again.

Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logans_Roadhouse_Mgr, Guest Relations Manager at Logan's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2016

We're sorry to hear that, Rick. Please give us a call at 1-844-6LOGANS, so we can look into this. Thanks for your review, your feedback helps us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing