We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it! ”

Mizu Japanese Steakhouse
Ranked #15 of 71 Restaurants in Trussville
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Decided to try this restaurant on a Friday night and were delighted to get a great table and great service. Chose not to try the teppen service and ordered instead off the menu. Drinks served quickly and salad and misu soup soon followed. Both delicious. My shrimp tempura was excellent. Just the right amount of food but decided next time we might just share one entre. We'll definitely be back, next time for sushi.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kathleenm461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 39 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

When we went the service was terrible, the cook flipped raw chicken then serviced veggies to people right after, the cook dropped a shrimp on the eating area and picked it up and put it on someone's plate , not a single person at our table ate the food.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank mcgowanapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Everything I have ever gotten is good but my favorite is The Trussville Roll. Mmmm. Service is pretty quick.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank yftaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Tonight the wife wanted steak so we tried Japanese steak at Mizu Japanese Steakhouse in downtown Trussville, AL We shared a combination Hibachi meal of Steak, Chicken and Shrimp with fried rice and vegetables. Our meal was cooked and crafted by Master Chef Jacob (see photo). What a delightful evening and fun dining experience. Jacob had a very charismatic personality, spoke American English and made our dining experience most delightfull. Please look up Jacob on your next visit, you will be amazed at his culinary skills.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Love this place!!! If you didn't know it was there you just might miss it. The food is grilled to perfection, atmosphere is great, drinks are great as well...

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Nwhite24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mizu Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 
Trussville, AL
 

Been to Mizu Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing