We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,212)
Filter reviews
1,212 results
Traveller rating
413
323
229
145
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
323
229
145
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wood floors burger king room was clean king room stay there again hot breakfast waffles university of alabama free breakfast in town staff was friendly pet linens clerk rates ua game
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,212 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2018

I stayed at this hotel on my way to Hunstsville, AL. Since I am a TITANIUM member with Wyndham, I booked with one of the best brand Wyndham has to offer, THE WINGATE. But I regreted every bit of it. I Had booked a King room and upon arrival I was told by a very rude desk clerk that they didnt have any King rooms. she told me that I had 2 options, either take the double or go find another hotel. University of Alabama was having a homecoming week, so all the hotels were booked up. So I decided to stay at the Wingate since it was almost midnight. When I went to the room, I found the room was not cleaned properly. There was trash on the bed and on the floor. The bathroom had mold on the caulking. NASTY ROOM. Look at the pictures I am posting

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

Checked in with my wife to visit daughter at University of Alabama for parents weekend. Made reservation 6 weeks in advance. Checked in and room on 3rd floor Under bed was covered with water. Floor under window ac unit was buckled and molded. Front desk was not concerned, sent maintenance up to mop up floor. Said it had been going on for some time and wold be expensive to fix. No extra room to move to and told to live with it or find another hotel. Will not come back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Vester T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews