We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like staying here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greystone Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greystone Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vance
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
“Like staying here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Clean, nice,and affordable. Located in a very quiet place though very close to expressway. Good breakfast, high speed WiFi. and free soda and bottled water available all day. Like everything here. Great value! It would be better if there was a restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boyu_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    47
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
51
38
12
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

What a value for the price! We were pleasantly surprised by comfort, size, and cleanliness of the room. Very spacious room with a kitchenette! VERY pleasant staff. Will definitely stop in next time in the area!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennessee
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Never heard of this place but a great place to stay, the staff was very helpful in finding a place for us to have dinner on our late arrival.
Would love to stay again in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grandmaTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Looks good on the outside, rooms on the 3rd floor look leftover from the 70s. Wouldn't waste my money again. Stained up carpets. Website is deceiving when it says remodeled. Rooms on the 3rd floor haven't been touched.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsWilky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

This is not right on the freeway, so you will miss it if you are looking for it from the freeway. Other than the location, the hotel is worth a try. The hotel was clean, the rooms large and comfy. The do offer smoking rooms, so be specific. This is nothing fancy, but a nice place in this price range.

There was free wi-fi in our room, but we were on the first floor near the lobby, so not sure what the other floors are like.

The room we stayed in had a small kitchen area, small microwave, refrig and sink. There was a table with four chairs and an oversize lounge chair that was VERY comfortable. Nice large flat screen TV.

We had a King Size bed that we both found to be a bit hard, but we still sleep well.
The hotel was sold out, but was still quiet and peaceful.

There was a small breakfast, cereal, fruit, coffee, juice, microwavable biscuit/sausage, snack bars, etc. Nothing fancy (no eggs or cooked food).

The staff was very friendly and helpful; when I requested an extra pillow, they were quick to get it for me.

We stayed on a big football weekend for Univ. of Alabama, so rates were higher than usual, but still much cheaper than in town or even right outside of town where we usually stay. This was a great opportunity to try this hotel. After this stay, I will stay here again, and would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDeborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Football weekend in Tuscaloosa means really, really expensive hotels. All are at least double their normal rate. The most reasonable was the Greystone, but I think I'll stay farther away before I stay here again. They advertise updated / remodeled rooms. Our room did have a new mattress, bedspread, end tables and lamp, but carpet was horrible and the bathroom way outdated. It felt very humid in the room, not comfortable at all, no matter how the temperature was set. It is in the middle of nowhere, nothing at all around, no gas stations, restraunts, NOTHING!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fourschindlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, PA
Level Contributor
134 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

My daughter and I recently stayed at this wonderful and quiet hotel. The staff is so very friendly. At check-in, Brittany was so pleasant and informative. Snacks along with a water bottle and a coke were in the room when we arrived. The room was clean, large and a nice large flat screen TV. The room had a refrigerator and microwave although we didn't use either. In the morning we were greeted by Christian, who was very helpful. The breakfast is a continental breakfast which had lots of choices and delicious fresh fruit. We were at the hotel so that my daughter could tour Univ. of Alabama, so it is about an easy 20 minute drive. On Friday evening when we returned to the hotel, there was a wine and beer happy hour. it was free and very nice. the hotel was full however it was very quiet. the beds are comfortable. I have stayed at many higher priced hotels with elaborate pillows,comforters and towels and although this hotel doesn't have any elaborate items it is a five star to me because it is super clean, well equipped, quiet, friendly and a great price. Thanks to the staff!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vance
20.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
25.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
25.9 km away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#15 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
24.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
25.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Inn & Suites

Property: Greystone Inn & Suites
Address: 11170 Will Walker Road, Vance, AL 35490 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Vance
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greystone Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Greystone Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greystone Hotel Vance
Greystone Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing