We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greystone Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vance
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Clean, nice,and affordable. Located in a very quiet place though very close to expressway. Good breakfast, high speed WiFi. and free soda and bottled water available all day. Like everything here. Great value! It would be better if there was a restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boyu_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2012

What a value for the price! We were pleasantly surprised by comfort, size, and cleanliness of the room. Very spacious room with a kitchenette! VERY pleasant staff. Will definitely stop in next time in the area!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Never heard of this place but a great place to stay, the staff was very helpful in finding a place for us to have dinner on our late arrival.
Would love to stay again in the near future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grandmaTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Looks good on the outside, rooms on the 3rd floor look leftover from the 70s. Wouldn't waste my money again. Stained up carpets. Website is deceiving when it says remodeled. Rooms on the 3rd floor haven't been touched.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsWilky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This is not right on the freeway, so you will miss it if you are looking for it from the freeway. Other than the location, the hotel is worth a try. The hotel was clean, the rooms large and comfy. The do offer smoking rooms, so be specific. This is nothing fancy, but a nice place in this price range.

There was free wi-fi in our room, but we were on the first floor near the lobby, so not sure what the other floors are like.

The room we stayed in had a small kitchen area, small microwave, refrig and sink. There was a table with four chairs and an oversize lounge chair that was VERY comfortable. Nice large flat screen TV.

We had a King Size bed that we both found to be a bit hard, but we still sleep well.
The hotel was sold out, but was still quiet and peaceful.

There was a small breakfast, cereal, fruit, coffee, juice, microwavable biscuit/sausage, snack bars, etc. Nothing fancy (no eggs or cooked food).

The staff was very friendly and helpful; when I requested an extra pillow, they were quick to get it for me.

We stayed on a big football weekend for Univ. of Alabama, so rates were higher than usual, but still much cheaper than in town or even right outside of town where we usually stay. This was a great opportunity to try this hotel. After this stay, I will stay here again, and would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingDeborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Football weekend in Tuscaloosa means really, really expensive hotels. All are at least double their normal rate. The most reasonable was the Greystone, but I think I'll stay farther away before I stay here again. They advertise updated / remodeled rooms. Our room did have a new mattress, bedspread, end tables and lamp, but carpet was horrible and the bathroom way outdated. It felt very humid in the room, not comfortable at all, no matter how the temperature was set. It is in the middle of nowhere, nothing at all around, no gas stations, restraunts, NOTHING!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fourschindlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

My daughter and I recently stayed at this wonderful and quiet hotel. The staff is so very friendly. At check-in, Brittany was so pleasant and informative. Snacks along with a water bottle and a coke were in the room when we arrived. The room was clean, large and a nice large flat screen TV. The room had a refrigerator and microwave although we didn't use either. In the morning we were greeted by Christian, who was very helpful. The breakfast is a continental breakfast which had lots of choices and delicious fresh fruit. We were at the hotel so that my daughter could tour Univ. of Alabama, so it is about an easy 20 minute drive. On Friday evening when we returned to the hotel, there was a wine and beer happy hour. it was free and very nice. the hotel was full however it was very quiet. the beds are comfortable. I have stayed at many higher priced hotels with elaborate pillows,comforters and towels and although this hotel doesn't have any elaborate items it is a five star to me because it is super clean, well equipped, quiet, friendly and a great price. Thanks to the staff!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vance
27.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa
Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa
#19 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
174 reviews
25.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
18.5 km away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
#4 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tuscaloosa, AL
20.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
30.4 km away
Hampton Inn Birmingham/Bessemer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Inn & Suites

Address: 11170 Will Walker Rd, Vance, AL 35490-1730 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Vance
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vance
Price Range: $87 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greystone Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Greystone Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greystone Hotel Vance
Greystone Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing