We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and service.”

Yellow Cafe - Restaurante
Ranked #26 of 232 Restaurants in Alajuela
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Description: We are a Cafe and Restaurant located in Alajuela Downtown. We specialize in Crepes, Salads, Pasta and Sandwiches, but we also offer a Weekly Special (you may check our Facebook page to see the option of the week). For coffee time, we have cupcakes and other small bites. You can also order to go. We are open daily from 12pm to 7pm. English Spoken!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a Cafe and Restaurant located in Alajuela Downtown. We specialize in Crepes, Salads, Pasta and Sandwiches, but we also offer a Weekly Special (you may check our Facebook page to see the option of the week). For coffee time, we have cupcakes and other small bites. You can also order to go. We are open daily from 12pm to 7pm. English Spoken!
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

I went to this cafeteria and ordered pasta. It was creamy and flavourful.
The service was amazing and I the lemonade is the most refreshing thing ever. I am looking forward to go again.
They also serve crepes.

1  Thank Jafeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José M, Directora de Recursos Humanos at Yellow Cafe - Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Thank you for coming and your kind words, Jafeth... We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 29 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

This was my first time at this cafe and I loved the atmosphere and the food. I had "La Verde" which was a chicken pesto crepe. It was delicious! I also shared "La Beige" which had bananas and dulce de leche. It was awesome. Please stop by this place if you're in Alajuela, I highly recommend it.

Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José M, Director de Recursos Humanos at Yellow Cafe - Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José M, Directora de Recursos Humanos at Yellow Cafe - Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María José M, Directora de Recursos Humanos at Yellow Cafe - Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yellow Cafe - Restaurante also viewed

Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
 
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
 
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
 

Been to Yellow Cafe - Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing