We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nolan C

Safe, clean, and a delicious breakfast!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 3, 2023via mobile
Nice and safe hotel located next to a beautiful park in Alajuela. Clean rooms, friendly service, and a large delicious breakfast included. My room had a small balcony and a huge bed. They also kept an eye on my luggage for me while I explored the city.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$232
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$232
4.3 km from Park View Airport & City Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$174
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$174
  • Hotels.com
    C$174
  • Priceline
    C$174
2.5 km from Park View Airport & City Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$76
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$72
  • Priceline
    C$84
  • Hotels.com
    C$72
0.2 km from Park View Airport & City Hotel
Free Wifi
C$143
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$142
  • Expedia.com
    C$142
  • Priceline
    C$143
3.3 km from Park View Airport & City Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$267
  • Expedia.com
    C$283
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$214
  • Hotels.com
    C$283
4.4 km from Park View Airport & City Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$162
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    C$163
  • Expedia.com
    C$162
  • Hotels.com
    C$162
1.3 km from Park View Airport & City Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$180
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$178
  • Trip.com
    C$163
  • Expedia.com
    C$178
1.4 km from Park View Airport & City Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$191
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$190
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$179
  • Hotels.com
    C$190
4.8 km from Park View Airport & City Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$119
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$131
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$98
  • Hotels.com
    C$131
5.4 km from Park View Airport & City Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$836
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$836
  • Official Site
    C$835
  • eDreams
    C$839
21.5 km from Park View Airport & City Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Alajuela
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
10
1
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
1
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2020

This is a basic hotel with no frills, yet is clean, comfortable, and convenient to the airport. The staff is helpful and friendly, and some people speak a little English. The breakfast is typical Costa Rican fare, cooked fresh, and very good. Be sure to ask for a room on the second or third floor so you will have a window. Room 2 on the ground floor does not have a window. There is air conditioning in each room.

Room tip: There is no elevator, and the best rooms are on the third floor.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elliegarvey1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 22, 2020 via mobile

Very misleading photos of the place on the web. Be sure you know what type of room you are booking. Only four have balconies. Our room was very small with one small high window overlooking the rooftop air conditioner units of the adjacent building. The amenities included two bath towels that looked like hand towels and one tiny washcloth. For the price, there appear to be much better choices for much less. Also, there is no shuttle as is indicated on TripAdvisor. They call a cab for the airport, you pay. Not the last night in Costa Rica I had envisioned.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank summitlakenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

This is a good budget hotel a 10 or so minute cab ride from the San Jose International Airport. Our room was a little small and we had to climb a few flights of stairs, but it is a few blocks from restaurants, parks and shops The included breakfast was also fine.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jimmM6478KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

This is a lovely little hotel a mere 10 minute cab ride from San Jose airport. There is a tiny restaurant here, which does not serve alcohol. Our second floor room was small, but pretty, comfortable, air-conditioned, and clean. The mattress was comfortable (always important). There was a lovely little balcony to the room, and we were told that the top floor has a beautiful view. We plan to stay here next time we have to spend time in San Jose. We walked around the city near the hotel for a bit and there is a nice park, lots of shops and restaurants. I have never seen a quaint part of San Jose, and this area isn't especially lovely, but you could get a bite to eat if needed.

Room tip: Upper floor or top floor rooms allegedly have a great view. We will ask for one next time.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jenweyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 30, 2019

I was traveling from Costa Rica to the states and my flight was canceled. These guys were great. They got me into a clean room, at a very fair price. The highlight was the chef at the restaurant. The food was amazing and the personal service was great.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Sportfish5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews