We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short ride from airport. Well worth it ”

La Fabbrica Pizzeria
Ranked #13 of 239 Restaurants in Alajuela
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

Great place for pizza (thinner crust) and homemade pastas. Local beers and a decent wine list available. We had a pizza to share to start and then individual pasta dishes. We had a Spanish speaker in our party which helped, otherwise we would have just muddled through ordering (menus have English). Food was excellent and we had a great time. Place did get a bit loud and the folks in the Mexican restaurant next store were entertained by a loud mariachi band but the good food and company made it all tolerable. I hope to be back on my next trip to San Jose.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank SpartaBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 79 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

Great place, nice atmosphere sitting outside, pizza was excellent, great service, and good beers, would definitely go back

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 423karlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

The food was good but the wait ...way too much wasnt lunch or dinner time i wont be back food is ok but not worth the wait

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank KARINA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

We came in for the pizza, we wanted the capricciosa and it was delicious! We also tried the green lemonade. Service was excellent!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Raintreeflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

La Fabbrica has very high quality food. They make everything in house, from the pasta to the pizza to the breads. And you can definitely taste the difference. I love that they use 00 flour, which has an extremely low gluten content, making it smoother on the digestive system! Don't forget to try their wines! Highly recommended!!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Lsager04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fabbrica Pizzeria also viewed

Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
 
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 

Been to La Fabbrica Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing