We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for my last Costa Rican meal”
Review of rosti pollos

rosti pollos
Ranked #22 of 239 Restaurants in Alajuela
Cuisines: Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Near the Hampton Inn in Alajuela Costa Rica
Reviewed September 7, 2018

This restaurant is in the airport area, right next to a Denny's. The chicken was good, though nothing special. They featured a cake that had caramel crunchies that was delicious., though it's probably better to share it. The waitress was friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SalSal_Salem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 335 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2018

This was another gem of a restaurant just across from the hotel. You will miss it as it is just to the left of the Casino and Denny's and you have to go down s few stairs to get to it. We took our group there the very first night we were in town and our group loved this place. In fact, as we would pass them throughout the city, they wanted to stop to eat. The food is fantastic, the prices are reasonable and you will want to go back for more!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank davidcN6086KV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

We love this place, and stop here every time we fly into San Jose Costa Rica. The food is really good, lots of choices. I always get the Chicken Casado Plate, it's also called "typical" and it's what is called a "locals dish". It has Chicken (or fish or beef or pork) and some rice/beans, a veggie, maybe some eggs, salad, fried plantains... a little of this and that. So good.!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marko_Salvetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

I chose this restaurant do to it’s convenient location next to the holiday inn express. The food was average and the service was friendly.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank QuintenK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

As the selection of restaurants is very limited in the airport hotel area we chose the restaurant which we thought looked the best. This was the first place during our three week visit in Costa Rica where we met unfriendly people. The environment was awful and the food was greasy and didn’t taste good. We will never go back.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 441charlottes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed rosti pollos also viewed

Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
 

Been to rosti pollos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing