We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$84
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pacande(Alajuela)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$65
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$226
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
758
177
36
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
758
177
36
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshiking trailscentral valleyinfinity poolorchid housesan joseprivate jacuzzicosta ricaoverlooking the valleybright colorscoffee plantationour honeymoonrooms are hugebeautiful groundsmain buildingcity lightsbefore flying homedogs barking
Filter
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 989 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Staying here was a splurge for us with 2 children. What an amazing place. The gardens, food, art work, service, views, pools are incredable. Great before flying out of San jose, so close to the airport yet so far away. Day trip to Poas Volcano and the la Paz waterfall gardens. The highlight was my breakast of tropical fruit and cooffee, knowing that it all came from the property.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This artistically designed and decorated resort is totally impressive. Even to those familiar with the lush exotic tropical plants of Costa Rica, this is a noteworthy place. The spacious rooms are each unique with unusual arquitecture, furniture design, art and massive views of the central valley.

The restaurant has excellent service and cuisine. The views at night from the Restaurant are indeed impressive.

The Spa is truely tropical and the services and staff are excellent. Be sure to include a hot tub with your partner before the massage. Definitely worth the money as it is done with luxury and style in a private cabana...

Room Tip: The fitness center is a walk through the grounds.. Go early in the day as rains in the afternoon are common.. A beautiful hike through the grounds..
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandjerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Exceptional services. Rooms are spacious with Amazing views.
Lucy, Viviana are very helpful and prompt in making reservations. Their driver Rodrigo was very good and very helpful.
If you love colors u should say here.
I will definitely come back and stay there.
Beautiful Gardens!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHAWANADAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2012

every detail was thought of,incredibly friendly and helpful staff, artisticly beautiful and private villas phenomenal views and the most wonderful hiking trails you could ask for.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I've now stayed at Xandari 6 times, and until this time I would not have hesitated to rank it with 5 stars (or even more if I could). This place approaches perfection: gorgeous architecture, wonderful food in an open air restaurent with a perfect view of the Central Valley and lots of birds for the bird lover, spacious and delightful rooms, lots of hiking trails with numerous waterfalls and great plants, 3 wonderful pools. And best of all, it is only a short ride from the international airport. Due to its proximity to the airport, I now stay here the first night I arrive in CR, and the night before I fly out. What a great way to start and end a Costa Rica vacation! I never had even the slightest complaint until my last stay. I was in a villa that was split in two like a duplex: I was on one side an another party was next door. And boy were these people loud talkers. I don't know if the villas are not well insulated for sound, or if these people are just the loudest loud talkers in the world (use your INSIDE voices), but it was so annoying that I just found the least objectionable station on the radio and turned it up to drown them out. If one pays more they can stay in a private villa--that would eliminate the chance of noisy neighbors. Or maybe one should just hope for the best, as my other 5 stays were perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fieldsold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews