We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jennifer D
Moretown, Vermont

Great Arrival

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 16, 2024
This place was a great stop in San Jose, to relax after flight. Warm, great ambience, right near the city but lush with a pool. I would definitely recommend this to anyone as a great comfy stop in Costa Rica. Clean and Good Food. They were flexible and relaxed
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$108
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$108
2.3 km from Hotel La Rosa de America
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$174
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$173
  • Algotels
    C$150
  • Hotels.com
    C$173
7.2 km from Hotel La Rosa de America
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$196
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$194
  • Hotels.com
    C$194
  • Hilton Garden Inn
    C$196
5.5 km from Hotel La Rosa de America
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$174
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • HIExpress.com
    C$174
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$160
  • Expedia.com
    C$174
7.2 km from Hotel La Rosa de America
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$144
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$144
  • Tripadvisor
    C$144
  • StayForLong
7.4 km from Hotel La Rosa de America
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$1,043
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$1,043
  • Official Site
    C$1,041
24.4 km from Hotel La Rosa de America
Free Wifi
Free parking
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    C$158
  • Expedia.com
    C$157
  • Hotels.com
    C$157
5.5 km from Hotel La Rosa de America
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$250
  • Expedia.com
    C$302
7.7 km from Hotel La Rosa de America
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$190
  • Expedia.com
    C$195
8.8 km from Hotel La Rosa de America
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Alajuela
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
482
258
69
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
482
258
69
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa rica close to the airport san jose nice pool flight zoo oasis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 833 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2024

We stayed one night here after our flight arrived before driving to Arenal. The room was comfortable and clean. AC worked perfectly fine. There is a restaurant Coco2 within walking distance that stays open a little later than most you can go get a drink or some food. The grounds are well landscaped and nice to walk around. Breakfast at the hotel was great to get the morning going before the long drive through the mountains. Overall would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 20, 2024 via mobile

Very handy for the airport - about 20 mins drive. So great choice before or after a flight.

Staff very friendly. The hotel is a series of single storey buildings in nice gardens. Nice area by the pool for a drink. Rooms slightly dated, and breakfast good not great.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LondonM_and_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 3, 2024

Cute hotel, decent breakfast. Perfect for a one night stay before our flight to Panama. The dinner we had was good too. Would def recommend if in the San Jose area. The woodwork in the rooms was very nice and detail oriented! Each unit has a nice entrance area too.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 4, 2024

The room and the bathroom are dated. The AC didn't work (room #1). Apart from that, we enjoyed our short stay there. Employees were all very friendly. The space around the pool is nice. The cat was also friendly. The ride to the airport was quick.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frederic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 22, 2024

It was a great hotel for a stop over after getting off the airplane and staying over night before making the long ride to our place in Dominical. Staff was very accomodating, food was wonderful. The rooms were cute and bed, especially pillows, were comfortable. They arranged transportation also.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 63tracys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews