We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and meals”
Review of Happy Land

Happy Land
Ranked #33 of 239 Restaurants in Alajuela
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

We were here for several times and we can.say: The meals were very tasty. And the Service is awesome. So, we will come again!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Carolina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2017

We were staying at Tree Houses Hotel and were recommended this restaurant by the staff when we explained that we were looking for authentic Costa Rican vegetarian food. It was only a few minutes to drive there and there was plenty of parking. there are tables inside and outside and there is free wifi.
Our waiter was very friendly and recommended their "Typico Costa Rican dish". So we both ordered it with some french fries (Papas Frita) and a beer and a glass of red wine.
The food came in big portions and was very tasty.
The whole meal with tip was under US $50.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WorldVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Great open air restaurant that served great food at a great price. We went twice and there were the only tourists there but the staff was welcoming and welcomed us back the second night. The portions were huge and delicious. I was even able to watch Maywether vc McGregror there something I wouldn't have watched in the US. Huge projectors for soccer matches and boxing.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017

Totally average food and service. As always in CR, getting the check was a slow process, and getting refills on drinks was also slow. The food was fine, and for the price the portions were good. Overall, not our best or worst meal on this trip. It was just in the middle.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

This was our second time to Happy Land, a nice little outdoor restaurant near Tree Houses Hotel in Alajuela. Our server was attentive and friendly and the beer was cold, but the food was disappointing for my wife and I. We ordered a rice, veggie and shrimp dish, but what arrived looked and tasted like Chinese fast food, swimming in soya sauce. Not what we expected. Our friends had typical Costa Rican fare, which they did enjoy. Convenience to Tree Houses is certainly a plus, but don't expect too much in the the way of food.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank farcloser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Happy Land also viewed

Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
 
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
 
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
 

Been to Happy Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing