We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Rosa de America(Alajuela)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pacande(Alajuela)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
52
44
28
14
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
44
28
14
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 158 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We arrived in Alajuela very late and found this place from the internet. It is near the airport and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean, but not to big. The Costa Rican Breakfast was delicious. Its really a good place to stay. We will surly come back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bewertung28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Mi Terra is a good choice for an overnight stay near to the airport. Ivannia is friendly and helpful and that generally holds true for the rest of the staff. She directed us to nearby points of interest and we felt completely safe walking through the area. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in a cozy open courtyard, but didn't take advantage of the small, nearby pool.

Our room was small, but clean, and the bed was comfortable. There wasn't much hot water in the shower, but you don't need much in Costa Rica. However, it is cooler in Alajuela than much of the rest of the country. One extra that we appreciated was safe storage for a bag while we toured elsewhere.

Mi Terra would probably be a good choice as a base for short day tours in the area. In addition, Ivannia's husband, Roberto conducts a variety of longer tours all over the country.

Don't hesitate to stay here, because of the lack of an airport shuttle. We found it incredibly easy to get a taxi for the short $6 ride.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hondo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I needed a place to stay for only a few hours while we waited for our friends to arrive in Costa Rica. I got in touch with Ivannia only a couple days ahead of time and she was able to provide us with a spot to keep our luggage and let us hang out for the morning for a small fee. She was extremely friendly and helpful and it worked out great being so close to the airport (about a $6.00 cab ride). Very grateful for accommodating us on such short notice!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank G00se11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We arrived at airport in the midst of a heavy rain on Nature Air flight from Puerto Jimenez. We though we had a reservation here but apparently things has not gone through. The cab ride was very long because it was in the midst of rush hour.
The clerk was helpful in giving us a room for the night but did not have one for the following night which we also needed.
The hotel has a hostel atmosphere with kitchen available for guests and although everyone was friendly it was pretty noisy trying to sleep with loud music downstairs until our daughter went and complained.
The room was sparse and a little rough around the edges.
The breakfast was tipico: scrambled eggs, bread, fruit, coffee and gallo pinto.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gachap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Awful place...noisy rooms right off the street where motorcycles rev up late into the night. Flimsy curtains gave a view into the room from the street, as well as from the inner hallway!
Terrible rooms, fairly clean but so old and beat up, the bathroom is hard to look at. No hot water either. And the Tv barely functioned, an old style screen, with, what else, a broken remote control!
The only good thing was leaving the next morning. Way overpriced for what you get.
When I complained I was offered no compensation for all of these problems with the room!
Stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancydrew2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews