We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul
Nearby Hotels
Hotel El Silencio del Campo(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lomas del Volcan(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$158
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$114
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$217
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mountain Paradise(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$124
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Manoa Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$286
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Volcano Lodge & Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$200
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$332
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$490
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
512
89
17
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
89
17
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsback porchfront porchchocolate tourcosta ricafamily that ownsthese cabinsclose to townmini fridgeamerican breakfastair conditioningmaintained groundseach morningthe la fortuna areaa great place to staybreakfast was deliciousthree nightsnice bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 625 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for five nights in one of their cabins. It was not luxurious - not a requirement for us - but very comfortable​ and, though small, had everything we needed. They serve a lovely breakfast, provide coffee and soft drinks at the reception and offer a relaxed environment. The hotel is run by a family who all seem to be equally helpful and accommodating. The property has a path to the river where we saw interesting wildlife. Toucans came in the evenings to roost. I'd gladly return.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AnneMuecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2017

These cabins are beautiful and well maintained. The hotel is family run by Alvaro and his sons so you'll be received with warm hospitality and they'll do their best to answer all of your questions or meet your neds.

Make sure to ask about tours with them directly and book any tours with them directly. Highly recommend the rafting tour and hot springs!

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Alex007CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Really lucky to stay at this great place, it's a 20min walk from La Fortuna (3$ in a cab) but was worth to walk to stay in such a peaceful location. The family run farm/hotel has a wonderful atmosphere.... delicious breakfast served on the family house terrace across the road. We loved the peace and quiet..... make sure you walk/take a cab to the waterfall nearby which is spectacular. Cabins are clean and comfortable with lovely terraces overlooking the garden/jungle - if you wander to the river at the bottom of the garden at dusk you will see loads of fireflies dancing in the trees!
Highly recommend this place if you prefer to be a bit out of the dusty town centre

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JennyGaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017

The location is in a nice little cabin. There was a very nice, small front and back deck. The location is just outside of town--a bit far to walk, but easy drive. We felt like we were camping late at night or early morning with the sound of nature. The staff was very welcoming.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ChisinauBouchon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017

I am so thankful that we found this gem! Quiet and convenient, this place really had the most lovely setting. The cabins are all nicely appointed. We were thrilled to have air conditioning as well as a mini-fridge in our room. And the bathroom was large and modern. It looks like all the cabins have both a front patio with a bench, as well as a back patio with chairs, a small table and a hammock. We literally would have been happy hanging out on our back patio through most of the trip!

About a 5 minute walk away, you can stroll to a lovely river and wade in the water and climb on the rocks. There is a pasture with a sweet cow to see, and sounds of wonderful birds everywhere. We saw a BIG 3 foot iguana right outside our front patio one morning while we were putting on our shoes, and right across the street are chickens and goats.

I had a few questions before our trip and anytime I emailed the hotel, they got back to me promptly. They are very friendly and welcoming, and were able to book tours for you or recommend restaurants.

The hotel is very convenient to most everything we did in the La Fortuna area, although we drove most places. Much of Costa Rica does not have sidewalks for pedestrians making walking seem a bit dangerous.

We loved calling this hotel our home for the 3 days we were here. I would absolutely recommend it to anyone traveling this way.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jenniepalmtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews