We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed”
Review of La Forchetta

La Forchetta
Certificate of Excellence
Description: You will love a unique experience, surrounded by an exquisite atmosphere, attention, an inolvidable dining experience for your. Really friendship and good Cook on the same plate
Restaurant details
Description: You will love a unique experience, surrounded by an exquisite atmosphere, attention, an inolvidable dining experience for your. Really friendship and good Cook on the same plate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent Italian food and very kind and knowledgeable staff. Everyone was very friendly. We started with a pizza which you can watch them bake in the wood fired oven. Thin but not too crunchy crust. Our entrees were amazing too. Portions were large and prices were very reasonable. I wish we had time to go back!

Thank italiabella9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
837paolar, Propietario at La Forchetta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Gracias de corazón gracias por disfrutar! Nos alegra muchísimo que hayan disfrutado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 261 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

We were staying outside of town near Arenal and were looking for a place for dinner. Found this place on TripAdvisor and made our way there...

A little bit off the main drag, but not much. We arrived to a cozy and cute little Italian restaurant with great music and a perfect vibe. Had some amazing mussels, salad and pizza. Our waiter Mario was awesome! He made me the best sangria I’ve ever had and was an all around great server.

If you’re looking for a great little spot for dinner while visiting Arenal/La Fortuna, make your way here. You won’t regret it!

Thank P7416NUannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola R, Propietario at La Forchetta, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018
Google Translation

Fue todo un honor poder servirte! Gracias por disfrutar y valorar lo que hacemos con tanto cariño. Les esperamos pronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I decided to try this restaurant after reading some reviews online and it definitely did not disappoint! It was some of the best Italian food I’ve ever had! I recommend the ravioli it is made fresh for your meal, and was so delicious! The staff there are very welcoming and a pleasure it was a very nice change of pace in Costa Rica. Ps could you move to Canada so I can eat this all the time

Thank jeremypursey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola R, Propietario at La Forchetta, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018
Google Translation

Que lindo realmente comentarios así son los que nos dan el impulso cada día para seguir adelante. Gracias de corazón!!! Los esperamos pronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

La Forchetta is a charming small restaurant near the center of La Fortuna. The owner and the staff were so sweet, making sure that we were having a good dining experience. The menu is not huge. They focus on select items. The drink menu is also limited. But the food was wonderful!

Thank Toru M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola R, Propietario at La Forchetta, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018
Google Translation

Gracias por disfrutar. Los esperamos pronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful Italian food, we might as well have been in Rome or Tuscany. Friendly service an an enthusiastic and authentic Ilalian owner. I don't know any Spanish but was able to converse in my very rudemementary Italian

Thank Opher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola R, Propietario at La Forchetta, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018
Google Translation

Que alegría nos da que hayan disfrutado! Gracias! Los esperamos pronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Forchetta also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to La Forchetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing