We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,728)
Filter reviews
2,728 results
Traveller rating
2,083
498
94
28
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,083
498
94
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lava bar swim up bar master suite costa rica arenal volcano la fortuna hot springs steam room beautiful hotel pool area thermal water rain shower spring pools hot pools our honeymoon alfredo breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 2,728 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights last week and it was amazing! Breakfast is included and it was really good. The hot springs are a must, we went in every night and slept like babies. Jimmy and Alexandra in the front desk were so helpful during our stay. We had lunch onsite as well as some drinks at the pool bar and the service was great. The view was outstanding! Would definitely recomend

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mayra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Mayra,

We love knowing that you have enjoyed your experience with your husband at Royal Corin. For us to know that our guests enjoy the facilities of the hotel and relax wonderfully in our thermal waters that offer nothing more than a wonderful experience of peace and rest is encouraging.

We hope that you will escape soon with your husband to enjoy some special days with us again,

Royal Corin Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018

We spent 4 nights at the Royal Corin for our honeymoon and we were not disappointed. So happy we chose this hotel. We had a wonderful experience. We received royal treatment by the staff from the moment we stepped into the hotel. The welcome drink was a nice start. The breakfast was outstanding every day. Dinner and lunch were always delicious and the chef went out of his way to prepare our special meal requests. Kevin, Danika, are just a couple of the amazing staff at the restaurant. Everyone is super friendly and eager to assist you in every way possible. The room was quite nice and the shower is amazing. Sitting on the balcony, listening to the waterfall, and admiring the volcano view everyday is a something I will forever remember. The thermal pools and Jacuzzi were just what we needed. The entire hotel is super clean and very nice furniture, beautiful plants, flowers, etc. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel. We plan on staying here again on our next trip to Costa Rica. I have nothing but great things to say about the Royal Corin hotel. Thank you Jimmy, Allan and the rest of the staff for making our stay so wonderful. Until next time. Pura Vida!!

Room tip: All the rooms have a nice view of the volcano but I think the 4th floor was the best
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Inspire798373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Dear Inspire798373,

We thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent stay. It is great to know you have enjoyed your stay and the hot springs and the amazing volcano views but above all, it is great to be part of such an important celebration.

Your feedback encourages to continue working hard to offer perfect stays with small sweet details.

We hope you choose us again soon,

Royal Corin Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We loved our stay at The Royal Corin. The property is set right off the main road. At first glance this seemed a bit odd, but once you drive around to the main entrance you walk into a very serene setting. The staff are top notch, and the welcome drink was a very nice touch.

After an overview of the property, you are taken to your rooms. We stayed on the 3rd floor and the views out over the water spas and to the Volcano were great. The rooms were well appointed - loved the coffee they had in the rooms! We really enjoyed sitting on our balcony hearing the water fountains in the spa and looking up at the volcano. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were really nice.

We had told the guest services team ahead of our arrival that we were celebrating our anniversary and the entire staff knew about it and were sure to wish us a Happy Anniversary. This was such a small thing, but it really set the tone. The breakfast was wonderful. Some people in our group do not eat eggs, and the chef was quick to make pancakes just for our table to accommodate. Again, a small thing that they did not have to, but shows the willingness to go above and beyond for guests.

The thermal water spas were nice as well. Because they are private (unlike the bigger, more expensive locations...) we were able to truly relax and enjoy the surroundings. Overall, The Royal Corin was fantastic and I would highly recommend staying here!

Room tip: Higher floors arguably have a better view. Also, I think staying on the left side of the hotel was a better angle to see the volcano.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Devon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Devon R,

We are very grateful for your comments and for choosing us to celebrate such an important and special moment. We love being part of such important memories and we hope you will allow us to continue being part of many more.

We hope you visit us again and congratulations on your anniversary again.

Royal Corin Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

I have traveled around the world, and The Royal Corin was incredible! Working in hospitality I know how important customer service is, and let me just tell you they nailed it.

Jimmy at front desk was amazing. He helped us with everything. Check in, excursions, called the rent a car company, and always had a smile on his face. Thank you Jimmy for making our stay spectacular!!

The pool bar made our experience even better. Having a bar in the pool is a great idea! Pablo the bartender made great drinks, and was always anticipating our needs.

The rooms were very clean, the bed was super comfortable, the shower was fantastic, and the staff was second to none!

This hotel does everything right which makes it hard to leave. You should definitely stay here!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jared F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Jared F,

We are very happy with your positive comments about your great experience with us. We strive to make a difference with small details that make our guests feel at home. The relaxation and comfort of our visitors is our priority.

We hope you choose us again, we will do anything to offer another "hard to leave" experience.

Royal Corin Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the Royal Carin and throughly enjoyed ourselves. The grounds were beautiful, the rooms were amazing with breathtaking views of Arenal Volcano, the staff were very helpful and accommodating. The different thermal pools were wonderful as well. The only complaint I had was the first day they had a breakfast buffet that was spectacular. We expected the same breakfast our second day but due to the hotel’s low occupancy, we had to order from a small menu and the two options I am able to eat they didn’t have and then didn’t bring me the food I ordered. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rednkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear Rednkitty,

We love knowing that your stay has been so positive and satisfying. For us it is very motivating to be able to share the amazing views of the Arenal Volcano..
We regret the inconvenience with the breakfast, and without a doubt we have transferred their comments to the staff to avoid that these situations are repeated.

Royal Corin Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews