We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thin crust pizza and more”
Review of Que Rico Arenal

Que Rico Arenal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Italian, Costa Rican, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We offer Italian, local Costa Rican and International cuisine. Located right infront of the Arenal Volcano.
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

Stopped for a more cost effective dinner while staying at Tabacon resort. Medium pizzas decent size and nicely dressed. Full Italian menu and some local choices. Ceviche was delicious. Didn’t have room for dessert, but they looked yummy.

Thank SusieDee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antovolc, General Manager at Que Rico Arenal, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Dear Susie, thank you so much for posting your nice review.
We love hearing you had a pleasant experience in Que Rico Arenal.
We invite you to visit us again next time you are in the area .
We would be very glad to serve you again.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 810 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2018

We all (even my picky child) enjoyed our first meal at Que Rico so much we came back twice. Excellent pizzas, generous and well cooked chicken dishes, and really great desserts.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank phil0mene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antovolc, General Manager at Que Rico Arenal, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Dear TripAdvisor user,
It is amazing hearing you and your child visited us twice and loved all the dishes you tried.
We appreciate the time spent posting your review and definitely look forward to serving you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

Excellent pizza, thin crust with plenty of toppings . We were very happy with the service and pizza.

Thank Roam682690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antovolc, General Manager at Que Rico Arenal, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Dear TripAdvisor user,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with all of us!
We are happy to hear you were satisfied with the delivery service and the food itself.
Hope you visit our Restautant next time you visit la Fortuna Area.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

On our first night in Arenal, we ordered in from Que Rico and the pasta/pizza was amazing so we decided to go to their restaurant on our second night. The food was even better. It was fresh, tasty and affordable. The service was also incredible. Our waiter’s name was Edgor and he really made us feel like home. They also make it a priority to know what we thought of their restaurant (they made us fill out a form to give them some recommendations or comments). I would recommend!

Thank alesiad26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antovolc, General Manager at Que Rico Arenal, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Dear ALesia,
It was a pleasure having you in Que Rico Arenal twice. Thank you so much for your preference.
Thank you for the compliments to the food and the service provided.
We appreciate your feedback and recommendations very much.

Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018

How small is the world becoming? Walking down the street in La Fortuna we accidentally bumped into two friends from Canada. What are the chances of that happening/ After a brief discussion we agreed to meet for dinner at Que Rico near our friends hotel on the edge of town. We arrived to a warmly lit, spacious room and were promptly seated. The server was efficient, friendly and answered all our questions. The four of us ordered pasta dishes, which is the house specialty, although there are lots of other choices. The food arrived quickly and was absolutely delicious. the pasta was cooked to perfection and the sauces subtly flavored. The portions were adequate to the point that all four of us shared one dessert after dinner. A very pleasant experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LarryP1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antovolc, General Manager at Que Rico Arenal, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Dear Larry,
There are no words to express our gratitude for such wonderful review.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for telling others all the details you liked about your visit to our restaurant.
We are glad you enjoyed everything, from the ambience to the service and food.

We hope to have you back in Que Rico very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Que Rico Arenal also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Que Rico Arenal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing