We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to Dine for a decent Price”

Restaurante Kazan Restaurante Familiar
Price range: US$4 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Kazan Bar Restaurante is conveniently located in the center of La Fortuna, walking distance to a variety of amenities and accommodation. The menu includes International and Local Cuisine, Bocas, imported and local beers and the best cocktails in town. Kazan is the local hotspot to meet and greet visitors to Costa Rica's adventure destination, watch the game or wine down after a full day's work. Suitable environment for family dining from 11 am - 0:00 , plenty of seating for groups and events.
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

We wanted to try a few different restaurants in La Fortuna, Costa Rica because we were in this beautiful area for three nights. Well the First evening we went to Kazan Bar-Restaurant and the food was so good and prices were so acceptable that all three nights we returned to this restaurant! There Steaks (I had one night a T-Bone and last night aTenderloin) where delicious they actualy melt on your tongue! There Ceviche is very good too and we tried there Typical plate which was also very good! We can only recommend this place to Anybody who will ever visit La Fortuna to see the Volcano “Arenal”!

Thank DickenJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frommerreviewer, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Kazan Restaurante Familiar, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Thank you so much!

Your feedback is so important for us, and we are happy to read that we satisfied your expectations!

We hope to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 248 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately, not the nicest dinner we had. The service was nice, but tried a little too hard. My pasta sauce and mushrooms came out of a tin and my fiancé‘s sandwich and fries were not good either. I am really sorry for the bad rating, but this is not right to serve this in a restaurant. Please improve and try to make a nice homemade sauce and get fresh vegetables on the plate and people will really appreciate it!

Thank Katja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frommerreviewer, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Kazan Restaurante Familiar, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

We are very sad to read about this!

Our goal is to bring to all our customers great recipes in a great atmosphere.

We hope that this issue didn’t cause a bad impression of Costa Rica.

We’ll keep improving and taking in consideration your feedback.

Greetings from Arena Volcano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

My family of 6 had a great meal during our stay in La Fortuna! My one son had the pasta with mussels and shrimp and stated that it was the best meal he has ever had! My husband had the tuna steak and ordered it rare - it was cooked to perfection and was delicious! Thanks for the memorable evening!

Thank Bessifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frommerreviewer, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Kazan Restaurante Familiar, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

One of our goals is to serve in great armosphere to many people, and specially families!

We are happy to read that we gave you a great experience.

We hope to serve you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

A group of us friends went to Kazan as it was recommended by a local.
It was amazing. Every one of us had an amazing meal. I ordered the tuna and it was the most delicious thing I’ve eaten in CR! It was a pretty big portion so everyone had a taste and agreed.
Service was also second to none and we were treated very well by Alvaro.

Thank hk2000442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frommerreviewer, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Kazan Restaurante Familiar, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Thank you so much!

Your feedback is so important for us, and we are happy to read that we satisfied your expectations!

We hope to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

We decided to get take-away and bring it back to our hotel. We just stopped and asked the staff if they did take away and his response was ‘of course! What do you want?’ We were sold by his friendliness and attentiveness. It was relatively empty inside so we just waited by the bar for our food. The food was amazing. Too bad we did not have time to make a second visit.

Do visit, you will not regret it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank unsureof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frommerreviewer, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Kazan Restaurante Familiar, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

We are very happy to read about this feedback.

It is great to know that our atmosphere, recipes, drinks and music is a great blend to experience.

We hope to serve you, family or friends in your next trip to Costa Rica!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Kazan Restaurante Familiar also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Restaurante Kazan Restaurante Familiar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing