We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Las Colinas
Nearby Hotels
Hotel El Silencio del Campo(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lomas del Volcan(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$101
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$105
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Manoa Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$286
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Volcano Lodge & Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$200
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$332
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
206
205
73
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
205
73
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla fortunacentral locationarenal volcanofriendly hotellarge supermarketfirst floorcosta ricarainforest cafehot waterrestaurants and shopsprivate balconylocation is greatbreakfast was includedsan josebeautiful viewjunior suiteclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 517 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2017

the place is nice, its has 2 stars, price is ok for that. Its in the middle of La Fortuna, close to everything. I had a room on the 3rd floor with a nice baclocny and ok view of the park (ok since there is a lot of electric cables and building, not the hotels fault). The complementary buffet breakfast, was big and very good, service was very nice. The only problem is parking, which is 150 mts away from the hotel, with a locked gate but no security and in a very dark place with no one around, I was not conformable leaving my car there or walking to it at night (regardless of the hotel saying they have a camera and the place is quite safe).

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacampos00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivette L, Gerente at Hotel Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Thank you very much for your review!
We are glad to hear so many good thinks about our services and our hotel. We appreciate than you take the time to talk about the experience, we are a family run bussines and our major goal is to help our guest and provide the best services we can offer!
Our parking is located 75 mts from our hotel, it is a secure parking lot and area, there is nothing to be worry about it!!
Best regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2017

Amazing hotel! The front desk staff helped us plan multiple activities in the area and they were extremely helpful with their suggestions. The hotel is gorgeous and is in a fantastic location. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivette L, Gerente at Hotel Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review!
We really appreciate your help telling others about your experience in our place!
Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2017

Stayed 3 nights as part of G Adventures hotel. Comfortable no frills kind of place with a fantastic view of Arenal volcano. Stayed in a massive twin room (it probably could have slept 5 in the 3 beds) with the room looking directly through the common area to the volcano. We didn't have breakfast included (and to be honest it didn't look great) but there are plenty of great options nearby (rainforest cafe opposite one of them).

The room had AC, safe, fridge, drying rack in the bathroom and an excellent shower. Plenty of power sockets to charge stuff (probably a TV too but I didn't watch it for 3 weeks so stopped noticing). There is a bar but didn't really use it. There's a supermarket & liquor store on either corner of the hotel and the hotel has no problem with you bringing food/ beer in from outside.

I'd injured myself on the first day here so spent time going from bed to the common area - pretty peaceful during the day. La Fortuna is the kind of place you need to do stuff - the town is small and easily walkable.

Try to avoid rooms on the ground floor as every guest has to walk past it and they set breakfast up from around 0530. So could be noisy.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms. 2 floor rooms 20-21 face the common area/volcano. 3rd floor rooms have balconies - not all with a view
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lizziekins13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivette L, Gerente at Hotel Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Thank you very much for your review!
Is nice to hear so many good thinks about our hotel and La Fortuna town.
Our town offer many oportunities to learn about nature, to visit and explore and enjoy great adventures too!
We try to offer good services, offering great tipycal breakfast, also our cafe bar in the terrace area offers delicous smotthies, coctels, costa rican cold beer and costa rican coffee, and if the traveler looks on rates, they will see than even Beers are the same price than at the grocery or liquor store, just a tip for future visitors!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Getting here and getting around is super easy. You are in walking distance to all the shops and cafe's, and tour buses can park in front easily. The staff were professional, kind, super friendly and helpful. I noticed that someone in the review said that the beds were not comfortable - all I remember is that I certainly got a good rest after all my hiking throughout the day! I didn't have issues with noise, and I'm a light sleeper. Nice view from up on the balcony, ok wi-fi access, the breakfast was hearty, and I felt really safe entering and exiting. Washroom & room were clean with a nice, cozy feel. I'd recommend this to anyone coming into La Fortuna, especially those without a car.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Opern C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivette L, Gerente at Hotel Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2017

Thank you so much for your great review!!
Is nice to hear than our place makes your trip a great expererience, the way you also talk about our location and than you really have good rest, make us feel very happy!

Thank you, we really appreciate your opinion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was clean and had a decent breakfast. The beds were not great, bathroom set up with rack for clothes next to the toilet was odd, and no mattress covers under the sheets. Location was in center of town with great view of the volcano from the 2nd floor common area.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower1989, Gerente at Hotel Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2017

Thank you for your review!

We are a family run bussiness, we tried to make our best in the accomodation and spaces we can offer. In our region guests stays from 1 to 3 nights mostly, so ussually guest dont need a big closet. Of course there are rooms than also offer also more facilities to make the stay a litle bit more confortable.
We are always happy to help if the guest have an special request!!!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews