We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
209
206
73
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
206
73
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla fortunacentral locationarenal volcanolarge supermarketfirst floorg adventures tourcosta ricahot waterrestaurants and shopslocation is greatbreakfast was includedprivate balconysan josebeautiful viewjunior suitenice breakfastwonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 521 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Great hotel with reasonable rates and in the middle of LaFortuna. Easy access to shopping, restaurants and tours. CHeers! Dar

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dar_nich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded February 14, 2011

Hello !!!!
Thank you so much for your excellent review about our hotel family!!
We feel very happy and proud to know that we are doing a good job, the reviews help us to improve every day!!
As we said PURA VIDA and thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2011

We stayed at Las Colinas for one night during our journey in Costa Rica. We liked the little town and the hotel, even though I wouldn't spend more than a couple of days in that location. Our room was overlooking the volcano but not directly in front of us, we could see it on the left side of the balcony, which we didn't mind considering you have a big terrace outside the room and the volcano wasn't erupting anyway. If you want to book over the internet is a good central place to choose, but if you are going there without a reservation, I'm sure you can find cheaper places. Overall we had a great time!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giada821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded February 14, 2011

Thank you very much for your review!
We are very happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us!
We are a family run bussines dedicated in responsabile and sustainable tourism, we work in community and conservation projects, we have been here for the last 20 years, a lot of experience help us to offer from beautiful Junior Suites, Standard rooms and Economic STD!!
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2011

We slepped in the hotel 3 three days. the hotel is very good and clean. The personal ist very friedly

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maam11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded February 14, 2011

Thank you very much to take the time and write a review of our hotel!

We are a family run business and we love to receive other families to share with us their vacations!

Thank you very much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2011

I agree with the negative reviewers for this hotel. It is not a good value and the rooms are lacking in quality. There were gaps all around both exit doors in our room. During frequent rain storms, water would pour under the doors. We had to put down towels to keep out the water. I didn't like the no doorknob entry doors. Having just a deadbolt and key was inconvenient. Their eco-friendly towel policy is not followed by the cleaning staff. We put our wet, used towels on the floor indicating we wanted new, fresh towels. The cleaning staff just picked them up and hung them back on the towel bar. Yuk! The staff was quite friendly and the breakfast was good(typical CR). The hotel is centrally located, but the noise from the street, nearby grocery store, and main street is 24/7. For a budget hotel, I would expect to pay less.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ltcjdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded January 28, 2011

Our goal is to keep improving every single day , that is why we appreciate Tripadvisor and the guests reviews.
Almost all our reviews are very good and excellent, and we are working to keep them good, that is why thanks to another guest we decided to change all the doorknob entry doors and it will be ready the first week of February 2011, step by step everything becomes better.
We can not say so much of the rain, we leave in the Rain Forest and when there are rain storms, there is almost nothing to do againts it, and hopefully is not that often, anyway we are also trying to help on this area.
Las Colinas is a family run bussiness dedicated in Sustainable Tourism with a Certificaction that proves it, to recieve this Certification by the Costa Rica Tourism Board all the staff of the hotel starts working responsabile with the enviroment, we took this review to make an special evaluation.
Thank you very much for all your help, best regards, Las Colinas Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Every time I visit Fortuna/Arenal, I stay at Hotel Las Colinas. The rooms are impeccably clean, the porch is a great hang out spot with a great view of the town/volcano, and breakfast is delicious. I recommend signing up to learn to make tortillas. The hotel is centrally located in the middle of Fortuna which makes it easy to visit bars and restaurants at night. The nightguard leaves you feeling safe and comfortable. I HIGHLY recommend staying at Las Colinas. Flor and her staff are extremely friendly and helpful, always give honest advice and friendly service. It's family owned and operated, and they take pride in their work and hotel and it's makes a big difference.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTLSCGRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colinas, Owner at Hotel Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2011

Hello Dear friends!
Thank you very much for such a beautifull review, it make us feel very proud and happy!!

Our goals are to offer a friendly and personalize attention and improving the sustainable and cultural activities, that is why we start offering the service of "Learning to make Tortillas" during the breakfast time, we offer the ingredients and the explanation, and the guest can learn by doing, and it is funny!!

So, Thank YOU, is nice to know that we are making the difference for your holidays!
Thank you to keep choosing us and you are always welcome!!
Best regards, Las Colinas Family: Victor , Rolando, Noilyn, Cindy, Flor and Ivette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews