We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the hotsprings!!!”
Review of Baldi Hot Springs

Baldi Hot Springs
Book In Advance
More Info
US$133.00*
and up
Arenal Volcano and Baldi Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose
More Info
US$108.00*
and up
Arenal Volcano Hike and Baldi Hot Springs
More Info
US$121.00*
and up
Arenal 1968 Park Hiking Tour with Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Long Beach CA
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love the hotsprings!!!”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

They have several different pools and temperatures which was really nice. They also have water slides, but be careful with the middle one as its really fast. People were popping out of there doing flips and what not. One girl lost a tooth!! Its fun watching the people eat it coming out, but I wouldnt do it. lol
Our ticket came with a dinner meal, but the food was ok. You have to pay to use the lockers.
Dont buy your tickets at Baldi, they are too expensive. Go into La Fortuna and buy them there. We paid 28 for our tickets that included the meal. Also, you can leave and come back the same day.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Csustudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,249
    997
    360
    133
    81
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place Nice pools 3 big slides”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Fun place too hang out and relax with some drinks. Its the only Springs/Hotel at Arenal I have been to but loved it. Nice hotel rooms.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank puravidatraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pricey but nice hotel”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed for two nights over valentines day. Romantic atmosphere at night and have a lot of hot spring pools. Drinks are pricey, so if you are on a budget, it's best to get your drinks in town. Everything in the mini fridge are super expensive as well. We booked this hotel through costaricaanywhere.com and paid 150Usd per night. The rooms were spacious and clean, but not sound proofed very well. People talking on the balcony could be heard very clearly in the rooms with the doors closed.

Staff was friendly. Overall I enjoyed this hotel but would only stay here for special occasions and short stays. It is beautiful.. But not necessarily a taste of true costa rica and is very touristy.

Helpful?
Thank Switchx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Nicer inside than you would guess.”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This place seems too busy with the tour busses and traffic at the entrance, but the truth is that the springs go way back close to the volcano with really hot pools and you won't get bored here. The springs at every level are fantastic and there are great water slides too The power went out while we were there, but sitting in hot pools without power wasn't so bad. You should wear some flip-flops because walking around can be challenging without shoes.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank AngelaDWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Soaked for $30 for a hot springs bath”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

There was a water slide & several different temperatures of pools. There were changing rooms and showers. If you spent the whole day there & had kids, it might be worth it. But for just a few hours, I'd skip it. There are other things in the area $80, I could have gotten the same or better in the US.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank retired43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baldi Hot Springs also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Baldi Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing