We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious fish tacos and ceviche!”

Inspira Cafe Restaurante
Reserve with OpenTable
Inspira Cafe Restaurante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$25
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 14, 2017

Ok, so yes, I did a ceviche tour of Costa Rica- I tried it everywhere I went and this was definitely memorable. it had just a touch of something sweet- cassava? mixed in the bottom that made it - well, mouth watering! The fish tacos were great- grilled fish with loads of salad to add to the tacos if desired. We also spit a salmon salad and while it was good, it was too much for us! Definitely recommend!

Thank KSC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayaan2016, Propietario at Inspira Cafe Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Hello KSC100 we appreciate very much your review and we are very happy you did enjoy our food. Thank you very much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 612 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2017

The restaurant has a really nice ambiance and upscale feel but the prices are moderate. The dinners are Costa Rican but with organic meats. The beer selection was limited but they are one of the few that do have craft beers.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayaan2016, Propietario at Inspira Cafe Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Hello Mark S thank you very mucha for coming to Inspira Restaurante and for taking time to recommend our services. We hope to host you again when you come to La Fortuna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017

Went here due to other reviews and was not that impressed. Very Americanized clean and not local feeling. Thought it was a bit over priced and the quantities were small. felt like we were eating in an American Mexican food restaurant. Food was good but not amazing. Nice view of the plaza and church. Guess I would call this a good safe bet but not a "go out of your way for it"

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CopperDollarFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayaan2016, Propietario at Inspira Cafe Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Hello CopperDollarFarm we respect your comment but we do not agree on the part very little food which makes us wonder if you are speaking of the same place we run. Thank you for giving us a chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

I used Trip Advisor to scout out this place. Easy to find in La Fortuna. Not a huge menu but I liked that. We wanted to order one of everything because it all sounded so good. My husband ordered the fish tacos and I ordered the chicken tacos. Both came with fried cassava and it was really good, never had that before. The corn tortillas were like nothing I have had before, a little bit thicker sort of like a cross between a sopa and a regular American corn tortilla. The waitress was very friendly with excellent customer service.

Thank lknvrb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayaan2016, Propietario at Inspira Cafe Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Hello lknvrb4 thank you very much for your review and specially for giving us the chance to serve you. We appreciate very much this comment. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017

We found this place after slogging through the rain forest for 5 hours. We had only eaten at small soda stores and were ready for a big meal. They have good local beer that is strong. I ordered the Snapper which was definitely not Snapper but was still good. The plantains and tipico plate were all very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thebusinessman34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayaan2016, Propietario at Inspira Cafe Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Gello thebusinessman34 thank you for coming to Inspira. We want you to know that the only fish we use is red snapper (Pargo Rojo). We appreciate your comments and review. Thank You very much!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inspira Cafe Restaurante also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Inspira Cafe Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing