We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palo Verde National Park River Boat Tour”

Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since 2008, Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours has been operating mainly in the area of Guanacaste , positioning itself as one of the three most important tour operators in the province, we offer quality and personalized services for individuals, and groups. Our location is in Playas del Coco, Guanacaste, 35 minutes from the airport Daniel Oduber in Liberia city. We are a company certified by the ICT (Costarican Institute of tourism) as a travel agency. In addition to this, since 2013 and for 5 consecutive years, we have been awarded with the Certificate of Excellence on TripAdvisor. At Costa Rica Unique we take care of every single detail to assure the satisfaction and safety of all our customers. We count with very comfortable vans , they have all the corresponding permits according to the laws of our country, for the transportation of people within the national territory. Our team has been trained to provide the best service and keep the highest standards of quality.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

We had an enjoyable day visiting the Palo Verde National Park and going on a river boat tour. Our tour guide Freddie & his driver Ernesto picked us up at the scheduled time from where we were staying in Playa Del Coco. Freddie was very personable and knowledgeable on the area. On the way to the park they stopped at a road side farm stand and purchased some fresh pineapple for us to sample. There were four of us on the trip & we had a river boat all to ourselves with Freddie & the boat driver. While we were on the river Freddie spotted bats, monkeys and crocodiles and made sure we were able to get a good view from the boat. On the way back we stopped for lunch which was included with the tour & purchased some pottery. They also spotted Howler monkeys in a large tree over the road and stopped the van so we could get out & get a closer look. They also stopped again at the farm stand so we could purchase some fresh fruits.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Passenger631206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Yurieth C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

We really appreciate your time with us, moreover ,we thank you for taking the time to make this very nice review, it means so much.

Pura vida!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day trip"
in 43 reviews
"frank the tank"
in 7 reviews
"lake nicaragua"
in 14 reviews
"costa rica"
in 179 reviews
"zip lining"
in 63 reviews
"horseback riding"
in 48 reviews
"palo verde"
in 40 reviews
"crossing the border"
in 5 reviews
"local pottery"
in 7 reviews
"masaya volcano"
in 13 reviews
"tropical rainforest"
in 10 reviews
"playa del coco"
in 17 reviews
"hanging bridges"
in 22 reviews
"rainforest tour"
in 12 reviews
"hot springs"
in 35 reviews
"riu guanacaste"
in 20 reviews
"pottery making"
in 6 reviews
Filter

21 - 25 of 665 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2018

My wife and I had a great day long trip seeing waterfalls, horseback riding, zip lining, eating an authentic style lunch and much more. Marvin and Ernesto were great guides and drivers for our trip.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank khultstrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Yurieth C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you so much for making your review, it is very important for our company that you enjoyed the service we offered.

Pura vida!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

We found Costa Rica Unique Tours on Trip Advisor and decided to give it a try. Typically we book tours only through the resorts because of safety concerns etc but because of the great reviews decided to book with Frank The Tank. It was amazing and perfect in every way. We booked transfers and the Miravalles tour. Our driver was Sidar, what a pleasant man. He greeted us at the airport and was super kind and hospitable. Our ride to the hotel was like a mini tour it self.

On our tour day we met Harold our tour guide and to our pleasant surprise Sidar was our driver again. We were a small group (only 5 people) which made it great. Harold is very knowledgeable, funny and a true proud ‘Tico’. They love their country and are so proud to share it on their tours.

The tour to Miravalles was awesome, we went to 2 waterfalls, hanging bridges, horse back riding, visited the volcano and had an awesome time playing and relaxing in the mud. Additionally we had an amazing lunch in a small restaurant.

I highly recommend Harold, Sidar and Tours with Frank The Tank. Their prices are very reasonable, they are very knowledgeable, you won’t regret it. Don’t book tours through the resort. You will overpay and take a tour on their time with another 50 people. Bask in the Pura Vida way of life, at least when le on vacation.

I can’t wait to go back to Costa Rica!

1  Thank tropicalflower71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Recently visited Costa Rica and took a tour to the Waterfall and Sloth adventure with my husband and 4 year old daughter. Marvin was out tour guide and did an excellent job. We learned so much about Costa Rica and the culture. I would recommend him to be your tour guide.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Yurieth C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Thank you so much from all the staff of Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed .

Friendly people is waiting for you in Costa Rica, do not forget about us!

Pura vida!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

We had a great time on our excursions with Marvin. We went on two separate excursions and they were the highlight of our honeymoon to Costa Rica! We were able to have a positive experience as Marvin was very knowledgeable and fun! Highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank halifarrell1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Yurieth C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

We are very grateful for the time you shared with us, it is really great to know that you had a good time with us.

Pura vida!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours also viewed

Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
 
Gulf of Papagayo, Province of Guanacaste
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing