We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect way to see the Wilderness of Costa Rica”
other travellers have booked this property
Palma Real cottage,  Gorgeous  shared pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Palma Real cottage,  Gorgeous  shared pool
Eladio's Place-Explore Paradise, Palma real cottage. Palma Real cottage, front view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Palma Real cottage,  Gorgeous  shared pool
Eladio's Place-Explore Paradise, Palma real cottage.
Palma Real cottage, front view
Palma Real cottage,
outside corridor!
Palma Real cottage, living, dining and kitchen
Kitchen and dining
Living room
Bedroom with queen size bed.
Bedroom with twin single beds
Toilet and sink
Bathroom
Gazebo BBQ and furniture outdoor
Our cottages offer an ample and safe parking area!
Rainforest of Rincon de la Vieja Volcano. It's only an one hour away from our cottages.
Junquillal beach. it is a beautiful beach and a wildlife refuge.
We offer several tours within them the snorkeling tour by boat
We have scope and binoculars for our guests!
Beautiful beach only a 40 minutes away from our cottage. It's a private refuge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Paul H
Juneau, Alaska, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect way to see the Wilderness of Costa Rica”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Eladio, the guide who also provides housing for guests, gets you to the best spots in Costa Rica Northwest side. Central, between ocean and volcanos, so nothing si too far for the day trips.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bosshaus2...
Atenas, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best driver and tour guide one can ask for!”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Very knowledgable about the area we were in. Very nice and accommodating. Took the group surfing and very aware of everything. Very nice and outgoing man. Great trip in the national park and would highly recommend him to everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Dear friends
Thank very much for your review. I apreciate it a lot!

Many thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie B
2 reviews
“Best driver around”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Best 4x4 driver in Costa Rica. Super safe and super confident driver. would recommend to anyone looking to see some great sights.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Hello Charlie B,
Thank you very much for review. We appreciate it alot!
Was a pleasure to work for you and the group!

God bless you

Pura Vida
Eladio Castro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YassasMpl...
Mpls. Mn.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent base for exploring north central Costa Rica”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Delightful casa, and well-kept by Eladio, Vanessa and their associate Fareed. Ideal starting point for exploring the less visited northern beachs, Rincon de la Vieja volcano park, and near-by resort, called Boriquen, where for a $25 day pass you can enjoy a soak in thermal waters, splash in a sweet pool with swim-up bar, and walk the well-manicured grounds. Casa is basic, but well-laid out, with decent air conditioning in the two bedrooms, plain and pleasant grounds, with a relaxing outdoor pool. Eladio knows his beautiful country very well, and was spot-on with travel advice and even supplied very-accurate, hand-drawn small maps (which he called croques). There is some hiway noise (from main road number 1), but it was tolerable. Overall a very pleasant place and experience, greatly enhanced by Eladio's insightful advice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blancoy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Ever CR Experience”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had the best experience with Eladio and his family. Planning a follow up trip next year to see more!
His tours are custom and you will meet the amazing people of CR.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
We are more than glad to know you enjoyed our adventure trips!
Will be a pleasure to show more of other ones of our adventures trips on your next visit!

Thank so much for everything

See you forward!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabrina12...
Epping, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is Costa Rica! Pura Vida. Epic adventure.”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the best of Costa Rica! Great location, wonderful hosts, experiences you'll never forget. Lovely Costa Rica house, great pool, close to Liberia, and the best adventures you'll ever have in Costa Rica.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
We aprreciate a lot your nice review
we are glad to know you had a good time in Explore Paradise!

Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamieCate
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfecto!”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Eladio and his family were perfect hosts! We have stayed all over the world, and have never been so welcomed and treated so kindly. We experienced so much more of Costa Rica than we could have ever done through a resort or on our own. The property grounds are kept perfect and welcoming, and the house was very homey. Anything we needed was provided with a smile. Our kids loved Lucia and Gabriel, and Vanessa was lovely. She even went out of her way to feed us Costa Rican specialties! Eladio took us on amazing adventures (we saw a sea turtle, tucans, rare butterflies, had the MOST incredible lunch in the forest, and so much more!). Our only wish is that we could have stayed longer than a week! This was our first TA booking, and so I really put trust in the other reviews here...and we are so glad we did! Much love from the Cate family to your family, Eladio! Pura Vida!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
Hello Jamie
Thank you very much for your nice review!
We just wanted that you had a nice stay at Eladio's Place.
You has a beautiful family. We really appreciate you stayed at Explore Paradise.
Thank you very much for everything.

God bless you and your beautiful family!

Vanessa, Ana Lucia, Gabriel y Eladio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;