We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous escape from US”
Pool terrace with indoor/outdoor living, 2 sofas & 4 outdoor chairs, plus sun-loungers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool terrace with indoor/outdoor living, 2 sofas & 4 outdoor chairs, plus sun-loungers
Pool terrace to landscaped gardens, with ocean view in the background, alongside fairway of 4th hole Kitchen granite breakfast bar and casual living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Pool terrace with indoor/outdoor living, 2 sofas & 4 outdoor chairs, plus sun-loungers
Pool terrace to landscaped gardens, with ocean view in the background, alongside fairway of 4th hole
Kitchen granite breakfast bar and casual living area
Casual living & desk / office area near kitchen, flooded with light
Casual living area and kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen and dining area, looking onto hall
Dining area. 
Let us book a private chef for a special dinner at a reasonable price!
Open-plan dining, kitchen and casual living area
We can help you with all the details for your special vacation - flowers, dinners etc.
Sitting room with tv, dvd, stereo system, wifi
Sitting room, cool and elegant
Sitting room, opening off the entrance hall
Master bedroom with chaise-longue reading / relaxing chair, plus balcony and ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom, with separate walk-in wardrobe and ensuite bathroom, private balcony facing sunset
Master bedroom with kingsize bed and balcony with wicker seating set, ocean & golf course view
Balcony of master bedroom with views over the Robert Trent golf course (4th fairway), & ocean views
Pool-side suite, very large, with private dressing area, sitting area & ensuite bathroom (bedroom 4)
Poolside suite, with private terrace overlooking garden (king size bed)
Pool-side suite and reading area
Upstairs bedroom 2, with queensize bed, desk and reading area, balcony facing sunset & ensuite
Upstairs bedroom 2, queen size bed
Upstairs bedroom 3, queen size bed, ensuite & balcony
Upstairs bedroom 3, queen size bed, private balcony & ensuite
Pool terrace, cooled by fans, looking out to pool and lush tropical gardens
Generous garden with room for soccer games, hide and seek and watching the hummingbirds
Private driveway approach to Villa Catalina, with double garage & porch Privacy given by lush garden
Welcome to your vacation home!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa Conchal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard F
1 review
“Fabulous escape from US”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a wonderful week as a family. It was such an easy trip from the US to Liberia, and then to the house. The local beaches are amazing. The sea was warm, there was plenty to do and a variety of local eating options.

The kids loved having a pool. We loved being able to sit out outside for an evening meal or for a lazy breakfast. Having access to the breach club was perfect for an easy escape from the house.

Overall, it worked really well for our family (Mom, Dad and 3 kids). Just what we needed.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Dear Richard,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was such a pleasure to have you & your family, and I'm glad you loved the local surfing, access to the Westin private Beach Club and the arrangements at the Sailing Club. I'm so glad you all got what you wanted from the vacation - some great activities for the kids, playing in the pool and some relaxing cocktail time for you & your wife! We would be delighted to welcome you back any time.
Thank you for choosing our house.
Kind Regards,
Georgina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B
1 review
“Enjoyed a wonderful holiday, villa was fantastic, just right for all of us.”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Enjoyed a wonderful holiday, met up with family and grandchildren, villa was fantastic, just right for all of us.

Amazing garden, exotic and colourful with a lovely sea view, so peaceful and relaxing. Pool and garden perfect for the grandchildren to enjoy and the outside seating areas perfect for adults to relax and enjoy the long sunny days.

Delightful villa in a lovely setting, spacious, light and airy with an interesting mix of traditional and modern style, very comfortable with everything that we needed.

Would love to stay again.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Dear Gloria,
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very happy that you & your family enjoyed Villa Catalina. We are glad that you could all relax and enjoy the private garden & pool of the house - I think you picked a good time to see all the flowers and hummingbirds! I"m glad your grandchildren enjoyed the pool.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to stay, so please don't hesitate to get in touch.
Kind Regards,
Georgina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie B
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Great for getaway with friends or with family”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just came back from a lovely stay at this wonderful house in Reserva Conchal. What a relaxing trip! It could not have been a smoother, nicer stay. Spent the mornings chilling out by the pool in the house, cup of coffee in hand, reading a good book and looking out over the landscaped greenery to the sea beyond. Just before lunch, we’d get in the car to drive a few minutes down the beautiful landscaped private roads (lined with spectacular orange ‘flame trees’) to one of the prettiest beaches and the luxurious Beach Club (access to this members-only Beach Club that came with the house was just what this Momma needed on her holiday and is a major ‘plus’ of the house). Here there are some large elegant pools, poolside service, Spa and yummy restaurant for al fresco luncheon of Ceviche and Mojitos. Poolside service set us up with a towel and lounger in the shade on the beach, and I spent ages there contemplating that beautiful beach with its many tones of blue and azure and crystal clear waters while my friends went kayaking. The massages at the Spa were great, but the unexpected treat was a lady who comes by the beach and gives massages there – oh my, she’s goooood, and so inexpensive! The owner had some excellent recommendations of other beaches to visit. Playa Flamingo for some casual drinks and dinner – you must go just before sunset for one of the most breath taking sunsets you’ll ever see (recommend the passion fruit mojitos). Diving at Las Catalinas Resort (also great paddle boarding and kayaking and some more fabulous Ceviche and great smoothies).

I fully intend to come back and stay in this house. Next time, I’ll come back with my family. It is a great family home as well as a get away for a group of friends. My husband will be delighted with the golf (the house is right on a great golf course), my kids with the pool in the house and the surf lessons for youngsters that available at Tamarindo (and the horseback riding and zip lining). The owner had info on all of those, she was so helpful. I plan to send my kids to one of the many Spanish summer camps (the nearest one is in Playa Flamingo, but there are many in Tamarindo too that you could combine with Surf camp). And the house itself makes the whole holiday so easy. It has a light, elegant décor and a breezy feel about it. It has a very large kitchen, all the amenities you could want, large dining table, various living areas and indoor/outdoor living that can be closed off if you want the a/c on. Every room has its own balcony and ensuite bathroom, so lots of space for everyone to retreat to or get together in. Lawn for kids to run around in, and pool near kitchen so you can keep an eye on the kids. Gated community, so you have that comfort too. I loved the house with friends to chill out in, but will be back with my husband and kids to have some family fun next summer!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Dear Leslie B,
Thank you very much for your kind review and sharing information on what you & your friends did when you stayed here! You certainly made the most of all the wonderful activities in the area, and I"m so glad that the information I provided was helpful.
We very much look forward to welcoming you & your family back here next summer. The nearby school holiday camps are great - a couple of hours of Spanish & then some surfing, zip-lining, riding, beach time or playing in the pool & garden! Sounds great. I look forward to helping you plan it.
Many thanks
Kind Regards,
Georgina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jref
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection for a relaxing family getaway”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed in this beautiful house for a week over Easter this year. Although it was one of the busiest weeks of the year in the local area we could not have had a better and more relaxing trip. The house is only a one hour trip from Liberia airport (we flew directly from New York) and after an easy drive we were so happy to pull in to the Reserva Conchal which is a green oasis. The photos don't even do this house justice. Everything was just as promised. The kitchen is completely equipped with everything you need and we used the outdoor grill most evenings. The bedrooms are beautiful and large and each room has it's own bathroom. The two living areas and large outdoor terrace meant that everyone could find a quiet spot for an afternoon siesta! The kids hardly got out of the lovely pool. We used the beach club a couple of times and even though it was busy it didn't feel chaotic and we had a very good meal there. The other bonus is how close the house is to some beautiful beaches. Playa Flamingo was our favourite - the beach bar there is the best spot for sundowners. We also took a beautiful sailing cruise which the owners of the house organised for us - definitely a highlight. The owners could not have been more helpful and responsive, make sure you get their top recommendations for restaurants and bars, and the daily maid service made sure it really felt like a holiday. It was so much nicer and better value than any hotel we considered for the same time. We will be booking a return trip.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Dear jref,
Thank you so much for being such wonderful guests & for booking Villa Catalina! We are very happy that you enjoyed all the beautiful beaches and activities that are so close to our house, as well as the house pool.
We love to be able to provide a bespoke concierge service and to arrange all sort of activities & trips for our guests. The sunset sailing cruise is always a favourite! We're glad that you also enjoyed the access to the private Reserva Conchal Beach Club also.
Thank you for already being in touch to arrange your next vacation - we look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards,
Georgina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
41Katydid...
Athens, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, Elegant, & Accommodating”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at this lovely house with our family of five and my in laws. It was a perfect getaway spot. We were close to the beautiful calm beach, Conchal, with exquisite crystal blue water. We swam, snorkeled, and jet skied in the ocean. My kids loved getting the kayaks whenever they wanted and explored all around the beach.
I loved returning to this house every afternoon! It felt like a breath of fresh air. The Casa was very well appointed and it had plenty of room for all seven of us. My Inlaws stayed apart from us in the suite by the pool....Perfect! They had space and we had ours.:-).
The pool off the kitchen was invaluable while I prepared dinner. I could keep an eye on them while my kids swam. Just Loved this place and we will be back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretchen...
Playa Potrero, Costa Rica
1 review
“I was staying in the perfect compliment of comfortable elegance.”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This home is absolutely lovely both inside and out. The owners have taken meticulous care of the property and it shows. The amenities are endless and complete. From feeling the seciruty of the gated community to the luxorious infinity pool, no amenity has been forgotten or unkempt. Not only is the house both beautiful while functional but the Reserva Conchal it is located on offers an abundance of fun activities including an additional pool, amazing spa and gym facility. We had an fantastic vacation and were too sad to leave. We would recommend this property to anyone without hesitation!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Dear Gretchen,
Thank you so much for your kind review of Villa Catalina. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay & all the beautiful things that the area offers. We're delighted you enjoyed the Beach Club.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Georgina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing