We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Italian Delight”
Review of Villa Italia

Villa Italia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed May 1, 2018

Concierge at our resort recommended. Beautiful setting and wonderful food. Had fun being able to see the chef working in the kitchen from our table. Like a fine ballet.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kentval192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaitalia_cr, Propietario at Villa Italia, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Thank you very much for your visit.See you soon.
Chef
Susanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 412 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

The flavors were beyond incredible. Truly authentic Italian. The chef is from Florence and each dish was impeccable. Loved the atmosphere as well. You are missing out if you don’t go.

Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaitalia_cr, Propietario at Villa Italia, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Thank you for your review...see you soon.
Susanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Nice atmosphere, great service, decent wine list and great pizza. Italian dishes and pizza, all very good. Recommended to us by several retirees from US and Canada who live in Mazatlan during the winter. We were not disappointed

Thank pj01988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing! We ended up going back twice during our week in Playa del Coco - the food is incredible and the place is impeccable. Andre the owner is laser focused on a perfect experience, and the food is in the top 3 Italian meals I have had worldwide. It is hard to describe the authentic construct combined with the local, fresh ingredients.

Everything we had was fantastic, but just get the special of the day...whatever it happens to be, you won't be disappointed!

Thank ReboundMan425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaitalia_cr, Propietario at Villa Italia, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Thank you very much!♡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Went here for our second last night in Playa del Coco . Way off the beaten path. Nice looking place. Been to better restaurants . Had the filet . Came with a butter knife . Good sign I thought . NOPE. Needed a real steak knife . Tough meat. When the waiter came by he took the napkin off the table and threw it on my lap. Nice . Then when I paid the huge bill , they charged me in US dollars. Really!!! I thought I was in Costa Rica . Guess not.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maveerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa Italia also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Potrero, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Villa Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing