We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the pool (condo is top left)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the pool (condo is top left)
View from the front door to the pool Condo and Cabana/Pool area for BBQs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
View from the pool (condo is top left)
View from the front door to the pool
Condo and Cabana/Pool area for BBQs
Outdoor pool
Short Walk to the Ocean/Beach
Walk to the Ocean/Beach
Pathway from Car Parking Lot
Guest Bedroom
Living Room, Dining Room, Kitchen
Master Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pwgfs3
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location!”
Reviewed December 17, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was perfectly located only 1 very short block to the beach and about 1 km to the central town, easily walked. Small supermarket 2 blocks over and couple of restaurants.
Apartment was very nice, clean and fully functional. Two very roomy bedrooms, plenty of water pressure in the shower.
Great little 10 condo development with a very nice pool, beautifully landscaped and friendly neighbors.
I was there just before the busy season starts heating up and everything was great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tvnubee
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice close to beach”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very nice unit. The road noise would be the only issue, and the doors need to be planed so you can close them in the bed rooms,they scrape on the floors. I would recommend this unit or complex. .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and proximity to the beach
Liked least: Doors in bedrooms scrape on the floor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leahyv
Taber, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Las Calos Rojas #2 Las Palmas Playa Del Cocp”
Reviewed January 1, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in the Las Palmas area of Playa del Coco four times and we enjoyed this condo the most. The best thing was that it was less than a minute to the beach and a short walk via the road or beach to downtown. The condo was clean and had a full sized fridge as well as a washer and dryer in the unit. The living room furniture was comfortable - you could actually nap on the couch. There are three AC units which kept the unit cool. The grounds are very beautiful, and there is a security guard that starts at 6:00 PM and works to 6:00 AM. There are 10 units in the complex and everyone is very friendly.The BBQ is in the common area, and is very well maintained as well as being at the bottom of the steps of this unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked the proximity to the beach, full sized fridge and laundry.
Liked least: The beds, bedding and towels. No headboards on the beds.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaya7xs
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommend. Great location.”
Reviewed December 6, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
3
people found this review helpful

This is a great condo, in a great community, and in a great location. We thoroughly enjoyed two weeks in this condo. The small condo complex (12 units) was well located. You walk just across the road to the beach. City center is within walking distance. We enjoyed walking to town by way of the beach. We are planing on going back to Coco in the spring and will definitely contact this owner to rent from them again. Landlords are very nice, very responsive, and returned our security deposit quickly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the location and the people who lived in the complex.
Liked least: There were no lamps on night stands in bedroom.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed May 26, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed May 16, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoriaville Qc. Canada
Reviewed November 22, 2010 for a stay in February 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing