We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic moment for our family”
Review of Pizzeria La Caveja

Pizzeria La Caveja
Ranked #11 of 124 Restaurants in Playas del Coco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are a family runned typical Italian restaurant. All our dishes are home made, with fresh products on a daily base. Check out our daily specials. Our pizzas are prepared in an original wood oven which gives them the original flavor.We are open for suggestions and special reguest. Cannot find your pizza on our you menu? Ask and together we can see if we can make one that you prefer. Here you find: -Italian food and dishes -Emilia-Romagna's food and dishes -pizza -vegetarian dishes -vegan dishes -free gluten dishes We hope to see you soon! Romina e Alessandro
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

We ate here tonight with our two young kids. The server was warm and accomodating with the kids. The food came out very quickly (a lifesaver when dining with little ones) and it was hot and delicious. The kids rated it the "second best restaurant in the world."

1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina M, Proprietario at Pizzeria La Caveja, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

WoW! Thank you very much! You’re very kind!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 368 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Excellent pizza, excellent staff and economical. Tasted like I was in Italy! Well
Done! Perfecto!

I would highly recommend coming here for
Your pizza night. A medium , even though it is thin crust, is very filling.

Extremely kid friendly and casual

2  Thank kgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina M, Proprietario at Pizzeria La Caveja, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you very much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Ive been there many times and every time I go the quality is the same. Its great! Ask for Toro Blanco, Diavola, Napoli or Margarita Pizzas! Great to share with children and adults alike.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank puravidaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina M, Proprietario at Pizzeria La Caveja, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Thank you very much, you’re very kind! You’re welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

We just spend a week in Playas del Coco and the food was so good we returned the next evening! Everything we ordered ..... pizzas, pasta, bruschetta were all delicious. And for the Tiramisu ...... absolutely amazing!! The staff are very friendly and helped us with items on the menu we had questions about. Thank you for the amazing food!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sisterrooskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina M, Proprietario at Pizzeria La Caveja, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thank you very much for your review, you’re welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

I eat here at least twice a month. The pizzas are outstanding with top ingredients and friendly owners & service. I don't know what I would do without La Caveja in our town.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina M, Proprietario at Pizzeria La Caveja, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Thank you very much, you’re very kind, you’re welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria La Caveja also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Ocotal, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Potrero, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Pizzeria La Caveja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing