We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bahia Pez Vela Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Coco Palms(Playas del Coco)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laura's House(Playas del Coco)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cafe de Playa(Playas del Coco)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Toro Blanco Resort(Playas del Coco)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Puerta del Sol(Playas del Coco)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coco Beach & Casino(Playas del Coco)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel M&M Beach House(Playas del Coco)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colono Beach(Playas del Coco)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Del Sol(Playas del Coco)(Great Value!)
US$52
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
111
17
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
17
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack sand beachprivate beachinfinity poolbought groceriesvilla gingervilla toucanthree bedroomlaundry roomcosta ricagets hotthe upper levelhermit crabsgrounds are stunningocean fronthowler monkeysliving roomwell equipped kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 134 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

Loved being here. Houses are great and all fairly close to the ocean. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to travel. Also close to a little town which is handy to get groceries and dinners out. Pools are well maintained!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank brenna12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Traveled with wife and in laws. We share a three bedroom unit. It is a fantasia location with a private beach and excellent restaurant. The unit was well designed for five seniors with privacy and wonderful living area. We found the complex a great discovery and the staff very helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank TCKoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at villa 16 for an amazing week. The grounds are gorgeous and well maintained. The restaurant while pricy was amazing with every dish and drink I ordered perfect. The pools are off of the restaurant overlooking the beach making it easy for you to watch your little ones playing in the kiddie pool while you relax and have a drink. The villa was nice and well stocked. The only negatives I’d mention were the location is a little tricky to find. Also the living room furniture in our villa smelled and looked pretty old. Lastly you couldn’t get hot water to run in the showers in our villa. Otherwise a very pleasant stay and I hope to go back someday.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Holly1687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

We spent six nights in this resort after a relocation due to some problems with the tour operator. We were a party of seven people and we had two villas (n.7 and 16).
Located close by Playas del Coco this residence is composed by a large number of villas; the units are gorgeous, two storey, with at least three bedrooms and three bathrooms; the villas are really fully equipped.
The resort is directly facing Palya Ocotal, I didn't like so much this beach for the black sand typical of this area. There are two beautifull pools near the beach and a restaurant (a little too expensive).
Villa 16 had a magnificent ocean view and we received the visit in the garden of a skunk and an opossum.
The only great regret was that the cable tv was no-working for the entire period, I called two times the manteinance but they weren't able to fix the problem.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank gls70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

Outstanding accommodations in the Playa Coco Area. 10min drive from Playa Coco and you are in a different world. Safe and clean, well-maintained grounds. The private sandy beach is in a protected cove that is perfect for swimming and good for snorkeling. Pool looking over the beach. Unit #15 was comfortable - ocean views and short walk down to the beach. We visited Playa Hermosa, Coco, Ocotal, and Playa Matapalo and the Bahia Pez beach was the best. Rent a car. I would not stay in the last row nearest to the base of the hill. Highly recommend!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Canasean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews