We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little shop with very good food!”

Java 654 Coffee Shop
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Greatest Coffee Corner in Coco! We're open everyday from 7am to 5.30pm offering a wide variety of coffee drinks, hot and cold, using some of the best coffee in Costa Rica. We also offer fresh fruit smoothies, fruit drinks, salads, bagels, paninis, baked goods and our mouth watering waffles! We have indoor and outdoor seating, a/c, free WiFi, a library with book exchange and an assortment of games to play with family or friends! Come visit us!
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We came here based on TA recommendations and the recommendation of our dive guide. It did not disappoint? Delicious coffee, fresh salad, and a tasty panini had us recharged and ready to explore Costa Rica!

Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmarCoco, Owner at Java 654 Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thank you for stopping by! It was a pleasure to serve you and hope we get to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 185 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018

This was a lovely, affordable little breakfast! Both the bagel and the egg muffin were very tasty and the Belgian waffles were delicious! The coffee was also very good. They had plenty of seating space and the staff were very kind. It's a bit difficult to get there, depending on where you're coming from, but definitely worth it for the tasty food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Willa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmarCoco, Owner at Java 654 Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thank you for your visit! Please come back again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

We went as a group of 7 including my 3 & 5 year old children and enjoyed our visit. My kids loved the waffle, I enjoyed the panini and both iced and hot coffees, and my family got fantastic fruit bowls.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jbac33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmarCoco, Owner at Java 654 Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you for visiting and for taking the time to write the review! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic lunch and cup of coffee out of the heat of summer. Great service and fantastic food. Sandwiches and lite fare.

Thank dblonde58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmarCoco, Owner at Java 654 Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you for visiting! come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

I only had the Americano coffee, but it was amazing! Other people I was with had different things - coffee drinks and milkshakes and they said they were great too!
Can't wait to go back.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmarCoco, Owner at Java 654 Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thank you Shannon! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Java 654 Coffee Shop also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Java 654 Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing